Join us in some outdoors and indoors tasks, learn to play a tune or two and share life at our lovely historic home near Castelnau Magnoac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a very friendly golden retriever dog, four white Spanish horses and a ginger cat, we have two humans - Sharon and Perry who look after us in our lovely historic home near the French Pyrenees. We all spend lots of time outdoors doing various enjoyable jobs, although the cat spends lots of time lazing around beside the pool trying to look cool, and the humans have always got interesting projects on the go. We only moved here recently to this scrumptious place with its mountain views and peace and quiet so the humans are busy making the place look and feel good, cutting their way through our forest to open up old woodland walks and making new stables for the horses. They are also making a nice music room so Perry can make lots of music without driving Sharon crazy with the noise. The lively village is only six minutes walk or four minutes by bicycle from here and there's a fab bar, traditional french produce market and lots of stuff going on - tennis, rugby club, gym, local choir and a famous old church organ! Sharon and Perry are full of energy, always on the go with lots of interests and life experiences, both have travelled and done lots of fun things with their lives... and they are still as active as ever, enjoying a passion for life and all its has to offer.

    Our wish is to have workaways who want to come join us, work hard-play hard, laugh a lot, learn a lot, enjoy all we have going on here and have memorably happy and shared experiences with us in this truly beautiful place.

    We are happy to host couples or two friends together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    language - french and english, communication skills, self-sufficiency, equine husbandry, horsemanship, forestry, renovation, gardening, culinary skills, laughter, music, self-confidence, self-worth, all-round life-skills and most of all dog cuddling!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd love to have help around the place outdoors and indoors, we are preparing a new stable block inside an ancient old barn so would like help moving the firewood stored in there, some trimming and clearing the garden, help looking after the horses and doing some gardening. Also we'd love to have someone who is proficient with a chainsaw to clear the old tracks through our forest and open it up again. If you can drive a tractor it would be an advantage. Maybe also some painting etc and help with renovation of the beautiful 12th century tower that will be Perry's music room to make it look wonderful and loved again. Its always nice too share kitchen life with us too, so bring your cooking skills and let us enjoy your culinary skills, you enjoy ours and we love to learn new tricks and tips in the cooking department as we are great foodies. Previous workaway experience would be an advantage .... you must also be able to work a washing machine and wash your own clothes! :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    French farmhouse living with a 12th century medieval tower thrown in - plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. kitchen life shared with us - ideally we will share some of the cooking with our workdays who may wish to share their own style and culture of food. We eat well, we enjoy our food and say thanks for each meal before we eat. You will have your own bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a few minutes walk from a fabulous small french town with all amenities and things to do - from horseback riding, tennis, rugby, gym, beautiful square, renowned pizzas, fabulous weekly produce market; we are a short distance from the Pyrenees Mountains where there are many outdoors activities like skiing, climbing or hiking depending on the time of year as well as simply amazing scenery to explore. There are good bus links and we also have bicycles for use. If you wish to explore further afield it may be possible for you to borrow a car. If you are a fan of the cycling mecca of Le Tour du France we are very close to the mountain stages and some years The Tour even passes through the town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 344487321518