Erlerne neue Kompetenzen im Bereich Selbstversorgung in unserem umweltfreundlichen Paradies in Brisbane, Australien

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 251 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five. Roman, a sustainable design engineer and Jana, a full time mum. We have 3 daughters, Lada who is 8 years old, Zlata 5 years old and Meda 2 years old.
    Our inspiring journey of self-sustainability led to many interviews in the TV, radios, newspapers and magazines. We walk our talk.

    We passionately share our knowledge, experience, ideas and inventions with others via workshops, talks and presentations. We work towards self-sufficiency with growing organic food, recycling materials, using the benefits and tips from permaculture and biodynamic gardening and making our own home made preserves, brewing beer and Kombucha, and using all the available resources from our garden.

    Our homestead - sustainable paradise is on 4500m2 of land where we are aiming to become completely self-sufficient, growing fruit and vegetables, making home produce, fresh eggs and honey. Since we moved here, we created a kitchen garden, organic garden, planted trees, designed swales, brought our bees and chickens, making fresh compost, and put up an energetic pyramid. Our house is undergoing renovations to pass a green credentials.

    The town of Fernvale, where we live, is surrounded by hills. Short drive from Fernvale is a great swimming opportunity. And 10 min away is Lake Wivenhoe, where one can stay overnight camping and where it is great for water sports or fishing. The closest big town is Ipswich, which is about 20 min drive. Brisbane is about 45 min away.

    We welcome you to stay with us. We need your help around the house and garden in exchange for learning of new skills in self-sufficient living, free food and accommodation. We provide you with own room and you can borrow a bicycle to get you around. Happy to take you with us for outings if you are interested.

    We look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Roman & Jana & Lada & Zlata & Meda

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange, we offer delicious, nutrient rich, raw and cooked food prepared mostly from our garden, home baked cakes, bread, pizzas and home brewed beer. You will have delightful and comfortable accommodation and friendly, relax, home-stay like atmosphere. Most importantly, you will learn and gain huge amount of knowledge, practical experience and self-sufficient skills for your life. You will be welcome to come along with us to Sunday markets and to some of workshops we are running to learn in-depth knowledge on different topics (organic gardening, sustainable living, beekeeping, Raw & Fermented food etc.).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are honest and want to make it clear from the very beginning what to expect from each other during your Workaway stay. This is based on numerous previous experience which works the best and people are happy about - there have been so many people coming back again keen to spend more time with us.

    - We expect you to help 5 hrs per day with noticeable results (there must be good work to be seen behind you – so you and we are pleased about help you carried out).
    Some of outside tasks you will be asked to do: planting, watering, weeding, soil and compost preparation, setting up garden beds, digging, moving materials, mowing, painting etc. Some of housekeeping: washing dishes, mopping floor, hovering, cleaning windows, washing bottles, preparing food, playing with our two daughters etc.
    Sometimes, it can be hard but very rewarding with great sense of achievement.

    - We are flexible what time of a day you want to help, whether you start earlier in the morning and then you have most of afternoon off or help a couple of long days and have next day off.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in the house we live in. There is a well presented room with two single beds for you.
    We provide full board. As mentioned above we provide superior nutrition rich food mainly from our garden, plenty of home baked cakes, bread, pizzas etc. People staying with us previously absolutely loved home prepared food and accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Fernvale, where we live, is a small town with surrounding picturesque rolling hills. At Sunday markets you can buy local produce, while at the local Fernvale Old Bakery Australia’s best pies. Nearby, about 5 min drive is a Savages crossing (Brisbane River) which provides a great swimming opportunity. About 10 min drive is Lake Wivenhoe – great for water sports and fishing. It is about 20 minute drive to Ipswich and 45 minute drive to Brisbane.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 344261672833