Help us with our project to build a wonderful magic garden in Adliswil, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE: At the moment we really need help with the reconstruction/fixing up/restoring/rebuilding the roof and would prefer to have someone who could help us fixing a sink and building a little structure to cover it. Moreover, the garden was unfortunately again abandoned for 2 moths last summer and it looks again very bad. It became a little jungle, the veggies garden is a bush and spiders are everywhere.
    I personally do not have the energy at the moment to start again working so hard as I did for many months before summer and I won't put too many efforts for the time being, but if you are still willing to help us, I can tell you what is needed and you are welcome to do that at your own pace.
    My child goes to sleep at 19.30 and wakes up at 7 to go to school, this is a very small apartment so if you are ok in respecting our structure, you can stay a couple of days.
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    We are a tiny family and rent a wonderful little garden with a hut by the river, there is a lot of work to be done as both need to be cleared, cleaned and renovated where necessary because they have been neglected for over a decade. There is much love there, so we are very happy to make the most beautiful out of it.
    Main focus however, will be to project and start a vegetable organic and synergic garden (DONE), hence we require experienced people as we lack this knowledge (but we are working on that ;)) We also would like to build a compost toilet for we need somebody with solid experience (DONE)
    At the same time, move away old things from the hut and clean is essential and we need help especially with heavy stuff (DONE).
    Agricultural help: mainly gardening/land cleaning and setting of a tiny well made synergic garden.
    Clearing, cleaning and refreshing the hut (moving away stuff, painting, …), choosing and upcycling materials.
    Restoring the roof.
    The help required is various: planting baby vegetable plants in the synergic garden (DONE), weeding the green garden, cutting the grass, taking care of the flower beds around the hut, chopping wood, pruning, general maintainance, work with wood and stone, repainting, enriching with unique artistic touch etc.
    We like people who work with passion and attention and we are looking for people who could help us with their knowledge and enthusiasm.
    We like to share experiences at dinner table but we also like people who are independent and can stay alone by themselves. As our child goes to bed early (19.30), quiet evenings are a must. We are very flexible with the hours of help and the days, we can together decide to help intensively or just 3 days so that you can have time to travel around as well. Please, let's discuss about that.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family of travelers, we mostly produce our vegan raw food. We speak many languages and are very much into creativity and nature.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Experienced fellows that can help restoring the roof, a sink and 2 raised vegetables beds.
    The hut needs to be cleared and well cleaned, this doesn't require any experience. There might be some heavy stuff to be moved as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am very fond of foreign languages, at least a bunch of new words or sentences every day in a language that I do not know, would make me happy

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our apartment, a comfortable couch bed in the dining hall that should be shared during meals (and to water plants in there).
    We are happy to share our dinner with you and morning tea, however we cannot be charged of all your meals because groceries are very very expensive here.
    No smoking and no shoes in the house. We also ask to respect our vegan style in the house (no meat nor fish etc), thanks

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    UPDATE negative COVID test is required upon arrival. Some months ago we had to quarantine because a traveller had not tested and was positive with no symptoms. We are not in the condition to quarantine again and do not want to take the risk again. Thanks for understanding.

    This is a perfect location to discover not only the beauties of Zürich but of Switzerland as well.
    We don't have internet at home but when we are together, you can use my hot spot.
    We cannot be in charge of all your meals because it would be too expensive and we cannot afford it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are unfortunately not allowed in the apartment because of house rules. We do have a cat.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 341141651839