Welcome to Our Happy Family! In the heart of Valladolid, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Sophie, I too have been a WorkAway volunteer and had truly beautiful experiences with hosts from many different countries, now I am so excited to give back to the WorkAway community and offer a great experience to you as well. My wonderful boyfriend and I are the proud parents of our playful and loving four year old daughter. The three of us live in the heart of Valladolid in a beautiful home full of love and laughter. We love to have fun and meet new people. My partner enjoys playing the ukulele and guitar with anyone who wants to jam, I love hula-hooping and doing yoga, and together we love going out salsa dancing on the weekends, playing cards and games, watching movies on Netflix, and having a few drinks and relaxing with friends. Between entertaining and caring for our beautiful child, keeping our home clean and nice, grocery shopping and cooking, and running our own business out of the home, we could use an extra set of hands helping out around the house!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In addition to as much Spanish practice as you would like, we are happy to share our knowledge of salsa dancing, Mexican culture, stories, and thoughts with you, and we so look forward to getting to know you and your culture as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a WorkAwayer who is positive, open-minded, fun, good with children, and can cook (!!!). There are certain tasks we expect you to do each day you work including; cooking two meals a day for you and us (about 10am and 2pm mealtimes), washing dishes and keeping the kitchen clean, and sweeping/mopping the floors. Possible additional tasks that will vary day to day include; babysitting our sweet little girl if we have to step out of the house, grocery shopping, and helping with one of our many small home projects/tasks. Also, you will have days off each week to explore one of the many cenotes, ruins, or nearby cities.

    Normally one volunteer is able to do all the cooking and cleaning by themselves, therefore when we have two volunteers together we work on additional projects as well such as painting, home improvement, gardening, etc. But we also understand that you enjoy exploring the city and local area together, so don't worry your work hours and days off would be the same! Monday-Friday you would have the evenings to explore the city or jump in the cenote, and for your weekends off we encourage you to get out and visit other cool cities and places.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Español, English, Ich lerne Deutch

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide you your own private bedroom that has a queen-sized bed, and attached private bathroom with shower. We will also pay for the groceries needed for our two shared meals a day. If you wish to make yourself something outside of our shared meal times, you are welcome to buy your own additional food and store it in the fridge and use the kitchen whenever. While living with us we are also happy to share with you our washing machine, backyard sitting pool, internet, TV and Netflix.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Valladolid is a wonderful place to spend a while. We have a very nice cenote right here in town, as well as countless others in the area. We have a light show a few nights a week. From where we are it's easy to take a day trip to visit either the ruins of Chichen Itza or Ek' Balam. We are within walking distance to almost anywhere in town. Also, every Sunday Valladolid blocks off the streets around the main square and the locals come to dance traditional music and socialize. Depending on when you visit, the city also often holds activities for the people to celebrate different holidays and events.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.3)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 339829121386