Help our family with daily chores and come and enjoy Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Island

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At the moment we are looking for a female workaway-er to join us in the autumn.

    We are family of 3, I'm Valdis, I am 34 years old, work as a planning specialist in industrial company, Jón Friðrik is 10 years old, he loves to talk and learn new things and if he could choose, he would rather speak English than Icelandic :) Aron Helgi is 8 years old, he is fun and charming little fella who loves to show off his English and do lot of things like his big brother ;)

    We live in a apartment with garden, on the winter time we love going skiing, and cycling on the summer time. The boys live with there father every other week, so they are only here half of the month. When the boys are here, we also have a miniature schnauzer, who is 10 years old and called Dreki (which means Dragon :) ).

    We are looking for someone to come and help us out, mostly the week that boys are here, they come home before I finish work, help out with the housework, and maybe take the dog out for a walk now and then.

    We are open and cheerful, we love to talk and laugh and snuggle in on a cozy i night with a movie.

    We live in Akureyri, which is north Iceland, here we have great area, northern lights, great ski area, good swimming pools and lot, lot, lot of activities.

    We look forward to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would participate in everyday life with us, here are a lot of small local festivals that we like to attend, we would love to show you around the area, both locally and further away. We can introduce you to the old Icelandic food if you like, but be aware, it might stink ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    general household chores, load and unload the washing machine and dishwasher, fold laundry, be here for the boys, they don't need babysitter anymore, but good to have someone grown up at home :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4 bedroom apartment, you will have your own room of course with shared bathrooms with us. There is always food in the fridge and in the kitchen, at lunch time the boys eat at school and I'm at work, but we always eat dinner together, it would be a nice thing to get some help with cooking and clean up afterwards :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close to down town, the university is close by, as well as library and few gyms. I like to go to the gym in my free time, or out running/walking, there are many great paths from our house.
    The ski area is around 7 min away from our house, so sometimes we go skiing after work, before dinner.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 339758122531