Bird lover to help look after rescue parrots and help around the house in L'Île-Bizard, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 24 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have and live with 6 rescue birds (parrots). We live on the water about 30 mins from Montréal, close to an amazing nature park filled with trails and a beach. We do love to spend time with our adorable birds who have been rescued from families that no longer wanted them or difficult situations. Some of them have PTSD so they require a lot of lovin and cuddles. Our feathered friends keep me busy!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I’m knowledgeable in parrot care/birds and love to share as much as you’d like to learn. We are happy to share with you about Canadian culture and Montreal.

    I can show you around Montreal, it is an artsy and eclectic city with SO much to offer. I also love board games, some of our favourites are Catan, scrabble and cribbage. We have a pickle all court at the end of our street and cross country skis and ski trails for the winter.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with :
    -caring for the birds (feeding them, cleaning cages, playing with them)
    -cooking meals, mostly dinner
    -General household cleaning (filling and emptying dishwasher, vacuuming, upkeep of the house)
    -in winter shoveling walkway (we also have a snowblower to use if you prefer)
    -organizing boxes in our basement clutter lol
    -knowledge in gyprock and flooring is a bonus as we are redoing the basement

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak French and intermediate Spanish, always open to improving either

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a nice big room for you with a view of the water and it’s own full sized bathroom (shower, jacuzzi bath, and toilet). There is a separate door to the room and bathroom to ensure privacy. The house is spacious with a lot of windows and a huge backyard. I eat lots of salads and always try to have fresh fruit for us and the birds.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live about a 5-7 min walk to a ferry that can bring you off the island if you would like to explore. We have bikes for you to borrow, bikers come from all over to bike where we live. The closest public transport is about 15 min walk but we are happy to drive you when you need it, there are endless amounts of activities for you to do on weekends.

    We expect you to clean up after yourself, love birds, and come with an open mind. We live near nature so ideally you will want to explore and respect the nature around you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have strong wifi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336591885942