aktualisiert  

Nature lovers in Penagos, Spain

  • Bisher 40 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello from our home !!!

    We are a multicultural family with a Slovakian woman and an Argentinian man, along with our two kids - a 11-year-old boy who is into Rubik's cubes, lizards, sports, reading, climbing... and a 7-year-old girl who lives in her fantasy world. We live on a piece of land with animals and a garden. Currently, we reside in a small mobile home and are in the process of building a house.

    Our land is located 2 km from a natural park (Zoo Cabárceno), a lake, and a couple of nice routes. We are looking for someone who is willing to help with the animals, garden, and other tasks around the homestead. We welcome volunteers who are willing to talk to our children and us in English and help us improve, so we prefer someone from an English-speaking country or someone with a high level and good pronunciation. This is really important for us.

    We do not have a designated place for our volunteers to stay, so it's better if you have your own van or something similar. However, we can provide you with a tent and all the facilities. If the weather requires it, we also have a shed where our visitors always sleep, so it's comfortable. We do have a place where you can park your vehicle, and we can provide water and electricity with a generator (we also have solar panels). But this is for exceptional cases.

    We love to party, play board games, go to the beach, river, talk, have fun... so if you are boring and don't have a sense of humor, avoid our house ;).

    If you are interested in staying with us, helping, and having fun, don't hesitate to ask any questions you have...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a Workaway volunteer you can have the opportunity to:

    Meet and connect with other families in our community, as we often attend parties and get-togethers.
    Share recipes and cooking tips, as we enjoy preparing and sharing meals together
    Experience a natural and sustainable lifestyle, living off the land and minimizing our environmental impact
    Explore the local area, including going hiking in the nearby mountains, visiting the beach, and swimming in the river
    Engage in meaningful conversations and have fun with our family, as we value good company and enjoyable experiences

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will have the opportunity to participate in a variety of tasks that help us maintain our land and care for our animals, as well as interact with our family. These tasks may include:

    Talking and playing with our children in English, to help them improve their language skills
    Building
    Helping around the garden
    Taking care of the animals
    Cooperating with cooking
    Talking ,playing and sharing moments with us ,to help us improve and practise english.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As a Workaway volunteer on our family homestead, we can offer natural and sustainable lifestyle. We have a designated space where you can park your campervan, and we can provide you with water and electricity through a generator.

    We can also provide you a tent or a shed where you can sleep with everything you might need.
    You will have access to our kitchen, where we prefer to share lunchtime and cook together. We also have a shower and toilet that you can use during your stay.

    We are located just 2 km from a natural park where you can explore and observe a variety of animals. We also have a garden and several animals on our property, so you will have the opportunity to help care for them and learn about sustainable farming practices.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time, there are plenty of things to do and explore in the surrounding area. We are located near a beautiful mountain, three lakes, and a natural park where you can go hiking...

    There is also a unique wildlife park, located just 1 or 2 km away from our house, where you can see a variety of animals in semi-freedom.

    If you prefer to explore the nearby villages and towns, we recommend cycling .

    For those interested in cultural activities, the city of Santander is just a short drive away. There, you can visit museums, enjoy a nice walk by the seaside...

    If you want to visit the beach, it's just a 20-minute drive from our house. And if you're interested in exploring the nearby rivers, there are some beautiful spots just 15 minutes away.

    While public transportation is not very frequent in our area, we are happy to provide you with transportation whenever possible. If we are available, we can drive you to nearby attractions and help you make the most of your time in our beautiful region

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336559644565

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help with looking after our kids while learning Spanish and exploring Palos de la Frontera, Andalucía Spain
Spend some time in the real Spain, helping at our home in Comares, Andalusia, Spain