Help out on our family farmstead situated in the beautiful Rondane Mountains, at the border of the national park, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 516 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    218

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Since 2015, we have had nearly 40 workawayers from 17 different countries from five continents. And we have made some amazing friends and had a lot of fun over the years. We no longer have sheep due to predators, and we no longer have horses due to lack of spare time. But we have a tight schedule, two kids, three dogs, sic hens and a rooster. Ola is studying at a school 1,5 hours away, and Einy is working 1 hour away in the other direction. There is always a puzzle putting together meals, folding clothes, walking dogs, picking up kids, fishing for food, hunting for food, working for food and submitting papers.

    Winter is coming, and we need someone to help us prepare. Chopping firewood, get stuff inside before the snow comes, fix an outboard motor so we can fish, shutting down houses and draining water pipes and a bunch of other stuff that's smart to do before it drops below zero.

    So if you would like to help out with this in exchange for beautiful scenery, good company, strong coffee, borrowing a pair of skis, board game nights, and trying your hand at archery, shooting, knifemaking, hunting and fishing, send us a message.

    Personality will play a big part in this because of the kids, so we will reserve the right to turn away anyone without further explanation. Hope you will understand.

    We will not ask you to help with any of the business related to the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our farm has been in the family since before 1850, and is now owned and run by the 7th generation. We also have cabins and rooms for rent to tourists. The family consists of Ola (father), Einy (mother), Irja (2012) and Håkon (2014). Situated in the Rondane Mountains, at the border of the national park, we have some of the worlds finest nature and wildlife literally just outside the door.

    The diet is heavily meat-based. We hunt moose, beaver, roe deer and reindeer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Keeping the house clean, the dogs tired and the kids fed. So vaccuuming the house, yelling at Ola when he wears shoes inside, walking the dogs, and helping with shopping and cooking.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room, shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There will be downtime, and we will want to have the living room/tv room for ourselves sometimes. Bring a laptop (there's a TV with HDMI in your room) and some books.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336342234686