Join our small family in our forest home 10 min from downtown Victoria, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Elinor. I’m in my late 30s and live with my 12 yr old daughter Gaia and adorable dog Poppy. We are a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria and are walking distance to several amenities. We live on a pleasant suburban lot on bus lines anywhere in the city you wish to explore.
    We have hosted at least a dozen Workaway’s over the last few years and we have enjoyed this program thoroughly and have made lifelong friendships.
    I am currently on a mission to improve my health and seeking someone who wishes to do the same! More specifically your main work away duties would be to shop and cook in a supremely healthy manner, it’s a diet similar to paleo. I am looking for someone who wishes to do this for at least 30 days and who is comfortable cooking with my daughter at times too (she’s a passionate cook!). It may be possible to stay on longer if we both feel it a good fit to do so.
    I also have some projects around the house that we’d love support with, whether chores, some cleaning or dog walking, organizing or some admin. This Workaway site is especially good for someone who is fairly self motivated and independent. We’d love to connect but our Workaway’s do best when they feel comfortable exploring on their own as well. You’ll have your own room.
    A little more about us... I’m a counsellor, although work is shifting quite a bit due to Covid. I will be starting to study again in the fall, training to do spiritual care in hospital and hospice settings.
    Gaia is passionate about photography, design and cooking. We both enjoy walks in nature, bike rides, playing with Poppy, and playing games.
    Tell us about you and what you hope to find in a work away host :)
    Looking for someone to begin mid August!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can help you with English and show you around some!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Only accepting female identified work aways at this time!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good internet connection and space to work from

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 335993852743