Come and help me with teaching English in my English centre close to Kabanjahe, Indonesia



Bisher 20 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung name is Grace ,you may call me Grace.i am 40 years old woman,I have 2 children,Tristan(11 years old) and Michelle(7 years old).

    We live in kabanjahe,a small town in North sumatera.I am an English teacher for my English centre annd also work for the government in my town.

    I am an active English speaker so are my children.My English centre is close to Kabanjahe and 11km from Berastagi.

    We teach all ages level in english.We teach especially English conversation.I really want all my students can speak English fluently because I know English is very important.

    At my English centre,we teach the students through English game,movie,interactive game outside the class,and my students really love to communicate with the tourists who comes to our town.

    We have so many tourist destination in our area,like to a Lake Toba,See volcano and Sign active volcano,Gundaling hill,hot spring and many it is very interesting for the people from abroad come to our place

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will prepare a room for the travellers, matrases, blankets,pillows and will feel like at home with us.and we also will provide a breakfast,lunch,and dinner.we also provide a snack between meals.we also prepare the special karonese food,indonesian food and western food for the meals and the travellers also can communicate with the local people,visiting the farm land,because the people here are mostly a can also learn how to grow the flowers and vegetables.and we will bring you to karo traditional party which often held in our region,we will also teach how to cook karonese traditional food,visiting and teaching English at the public school as a charity programme.on weekend,we will drive you to visit the tourist destination in karo highland,because there are so many tourist destination in our region.

  • Arbeit


    I need volunteers to help me teaching English in my English centre,no need to teach the theory ,but speaking english with the students.i need an interesting volunteers who can communicate with the students easily.can play with English with my students.and we also have an English camp with the students,so the volunteers can help us to make this event will be very nice if the volunteers can play a music instruments like guitar,piano or drum

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have 2 type of accomodation,first,the travellers may stay in our English centre,we have a room to stay in with matrasses,pillows,blankets and a mat.there also a sharing bathroom in the building,next to the room.and another is a room in my family house,it is bigger than the room in our English centre,for 2 travelers.and we will prepare the meals share with our family

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off,you may go searching for our town,kabanjahe and berastagi .and on weekend we may traveling together .there is a swimming pool nearby,a traditional market,and a mini may also go somewhere by public car(angkot)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 335695176749