Hilf mit bei der Vorbereitung eines Renovierungsprojekts und verbringe deine Freizeit in der Innenstadt von Dublin, Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 801 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for workawayers to help with our Dublin project immediately

    We are renovating our 150 year old house in Dublin city centre and need help with the project (this involves lifting and material handling, digging and clearing debris, assisting contractors (i.e. craft workers, electricians, painters) as needed. Please only apply if you have experience in construction and/or painting/decorating or carpentry especially!

    My husband is a film-maker and I run a digital agency, our children are 15 and 12, and we have travelled extensively, living in Africa, the US, Europe and now back in Ireland for the past ten years.

    Let me know ASAP if you are interested and we can arrange to speak.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are always looking to share what we know and have learnt on our journey through life, and learn from others, and we see the opportunity of hosting workawayers as a really valuable cultural and work exchange - so, lots to learn.... Over the past 6 months we designed and constructed a 25m sq. Timber frame cabin with help from workaways and had a fantastic experience. We even went on to employ one of the workaways who stayed with us as a construction worker for another project.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need people who are not afraid of manual and physical tasks /handy with hands! A bonus will be if you are also interested in music - we love music in our family - our daughters sing, play the piano and guitar.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dublin: accommodation is rough and ready as the house is being renovated - however, anyone assisting will have use of our cabin and outdoor space with fireside - our house is a period property with a large garden 15 minutes walk from city centre, high speed internet...beside Dublin's Royal Canal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Dublin has so much to offer...an easy city to navigate, and also small enough to escape easily to on the weekends and holidays!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 334624993625