Always looking for some light help around the house-North Rhine Westphalia



Bisher 66 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 38 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    Single working mother (50y, girl 20y old girl) is looking for some help in the house with some light cleaning and cooking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers can explore German city life, because we live right in the center / old town and only 200 m away from the Rhine. There is much to explore in the city and in the area!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    UPDATE //

    I used to look for some language teaching for my girl but she passed her final exams in 2019. Still, we both like cultural exchange and therefore offer a place to stay to a maximal length of 1 week for just some help in the house like e.g. some cleaning and cooking. Every now and then we possibly need some help spending some time with my mother. She is 88 and lives in an elderly home, so there are people who take care of her but still we visit her a lot just to make sure that she is doing fine. Feel free to contact us and we will check the dates.

    We are pretty flexible and easy going, so I am sure we will work out a good schedule for boths parts. We will always provide you at least 2-3 days off a week, also for some trips in the area.

    We only host girls & women (sorry), mixed couples might work out aswell - please ask.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a big flat in the center of Düsseldorf (Altstadt). You will have your own seperate bedroom and will share the bathroom with my girl

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Both of us have lived abroad already (mother: in the US as an AuPair when I was a student and as a workawayer in Turkey, daughter: attending highschool in Canada for 5 months) and just love cultural exchanges. We also have hosted a US highschool girl for 3 weeks in 2014 and enjoyed that a lot. We both speak English quite fluently.

    We love to spend quality time with our workawayer and show you around. However, we also prefer someone who is independent enough to experience the city and the area on her own, because both of us are quite busy with work and playtime.

    We (mother 50 years, daughter 20 years) live right in the center of Düsseldorf so you don't need a car. Düsseldorf has a lot of sights and also lots of restaurants an bars. We also have a good public transportation system, that will enable you to cross the city limits aswell and visit for example the "Kölner Dom" or other cities in the area.

    Looking forward hearing from you!

    Gaby and Hannah

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 334231732314