Learn Spanish and live a traditional Colombian experience in Chia (Bogotá - Colombia) as part-time caretaker to two young girls



Bisher 141 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 5. My name is Carolina, my husband's name is Anderson, and we have two beautiful daughters of 7 and 4 years old, and one son of 22 months old. We want to offer our daughters varied experiences in English and French. In exchange, we offer ourselves as your hosts and include room and board. We ask you to play with our daughters in your native language for 4 hours per day. The activities will be directed by us and we want them to be related to practical life; we do not require academic teaching. We will only receive female applicants.

    At home we do not smoke or consume liquor; we use a respectful vocabulary and not offensive words. We also have Christian customs (we are Mormon); however, it is not necessary for you to adhere to any religious observance. We live in a town called Chia. Here you will find adventure sports, mountain biking, and access to natural environments. We are 45 minutes from the historic center of Colombia, Bogota, the capital of this wonderful country. Here you can find cultural, gastronomic and touristic diversity. We are surrounded by fascinating things to do: theaters, historical museums, nightlife, nature reserves, ecovillages, indigenous reservations, authentic Colombian food restaurants. You will be able to share in the daily life with native Colombians, experience our welcoming culture, and learn the language or perfect it in one of the best places to learn Spanish due to the clarity of speech and pronunciation. Many adventures await you and the opportunity to share with our beautiful family. We hope you give us the pleasure of being your hosts.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to discover this great country and share and nurture the Colombian culture. I offer you my house to arrive and feel at home, with the same comforts that our family enjoys. We live in a safe and pleasant place. In respect to the meals, in Colombia, our biggest meal is lunch. I will offer you all the meals: breakfast, lunch and light meal (dinner). We can accompany you on your adventures if that is your desire; we have a car and if the timing is right, we can take you to experience new places or things. If you prefer to explore on your own, we can guide you and provide you with advice and our knowledge of the region. We enjoy being in nature and love to share experiences with friends in the great outdoors. There is a lot of cultural diversity in this region and with my family you can practice your Spanish or speak in English and French. It will be great for us if you want to have a good time in Colombia. You will have the opportunity to meet people, experience traditional life in the Andean region, and nurture your vision of the world.

  • Arbeit


    What I expect from you is that you love playing with children, that you have the skills to express yourself in an emotional way and a lot of time and energy to offer quality time to my daughters. I am looking for a volunteer that participates with my daughters in the activities of daily life so that they become familiar with the language and learn it from everyday experiences and not as a kind of intellectual teaching. I hope you are a sweet and authentic person, because I want my daughters to feel comfortable, respected and loved by you. We would prefer a woman with no visible tattoos and who lives and embodies traditional values.

    We value initiative; If you have ideas, they will be well received within an established framework. I hope you have skills with music and singing; although it is not essential. We would love to host a person with a Waldorf/Steiner pedagogical background. Ability to teach and play chess is a plus! We will expect a commitment of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. I will be present at home to help guide you or assist you if you need it. Since my children are homeschooled, we have a relatively flexible schedule and and adjust the schedule according to our needs and yours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Single room, single bed, drawers to store your belongings, bathroom with hot shower, washing machine to clean your clothes. Availability of cooking if you want it or if you want to show us typical recipes from your country. Wifi. We have a small terrace and a comfortable living room. We live in an apartment located in a rural area of ​​the municipality of Chia, and we are 45 minutes from the capital of the country; the atmosphere here is serene and our house is warm, clean,comfortable, and cozy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a traditionalist family, my husband is a musician at heart. We are homeschooling our daughters and we lean towards the Waldorf pedagogy as an educational model. We want you to feel like a part of our family. In this part of the country, you will find beautiful countryside and traditional Colombian culture. We will take you to eat traditional food, such as ajiaco (a soup), arepas, tamales (cornmeal and fillings cooked in banana leaves), and hot chocolate with melted cheese.One of the most spectacular sites in all Colombia is only 20 minutes from our home: The cathedral of salt in Zipaquira. There are beautiful lagoons near quaint towns surrounding our area. Everything is also accessible by local bus and within Bogota, by TransMilenio (the train/bus). We are natives of the Antioquia region (Medellin); we are called "paisas" and are renowned for our hospitality and openness.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 331536598629