Come and help with my garden in beautiful Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.08.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm a middle aged Brit now living in a renovated farmhouse in Northern France. I'm divorced with two grown up daughters who visit from time to time but live in the UK. I'm quite sociable and love to meet people from all walks of life. I enjoy walking, camping, gardening, cooking, sewing and archery. Quite a varied mix!
    My home sits in a very peaceful and beautiful rural area - the nearest town with shops is 4km away. I love to sit and listen to the birds tweeting in the trees, or catch a glimpse of the red squirrels! I also have some free range chickens.
    Nearby towns have interesting things to visit, such as a small waterfall, copper workshops, go-carting, markets and historic sites. There are also plenty of footpaths close by for walking or cycling.
    I recently inherited the house from my parents, and although it has been completely renovated I have some projects to do; mainly outside, although some indoor ones for when the weather isn't so good.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I am English, but living in France I can offer a two-for-one deal! I can offer a traditionally English home and welcome, with British TV, books, games and food. However I can also offer the same from a French perspective. We can enjoy local traditional meals, french TV and radio, and spend time with my french friends. My native language is English, of course, but I am able to converse in French too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have several projects I'd like to get on with. Mostly it is in the grounds around the house. This may include help clearing bramble patches, planting shrubs and borders, laying weed control fabric, cutting back bushes, or cutting firewood. I have petrol trimmers and chainsaws which can be used. I am just getting started on creating a potager style vegetable garden and will need to build some raised beds.
    Mostly they are jobs which are not too difficult, but not so easy to do on your own!

    I am very flexible, so more than happy to negotiate to make sure that the projects on hand during your visit involve things you are happy and able to help with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has 3 bedrooms, so you will have your own private room with a large shared bathroom. (There is also a second bathroom on the ground floor). There is also a TV in your room. The kitchen is always well stocked and you will be able to help yourself, although I would expect mealtimes to be a joint effort. 😊 Maybe my workawayers will be able to share some of their favourite recipes with me? I would like my visitors to feel comfortable as though it is home from home, and look forward to getting to know you!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be able to have plenty of time off. You may choose to spend some time relaxing in or out of the house or exploring the area. Unfortunately there isn't much local public transport but I am willing to take you around and show you the sights! I am looking forward to spending some relaxing evenings with my new workaway friends, maybe over a barbeque while the sun is setting...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 329418561358