Hilf mit Englisch und im Haus in einem Bergdorf in der Toskana, Italien

Country

Italien

Bisher 358 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Italian family in a village called Guzzano, located among the mountains of Tuscany not far from Bagni di Lucca. The five of us live in a typical Tuscan home: Marcella, Giuliano, and 3 children (2 boys, Enea, 15, and Elia, 14, and 1 12-year-old girl, Sofia). We also have an adorable dog named Dorethea, and a cat named Selvatichina. We need help in the home with basic cleaning and cooking meals, but we want someone who can speak English with us to help us learn! Marcella and Enea have an easier time speaking English, but the rest need more help. The children are learning English in school, too; they could always use some help with English homework.
    It would still be helpful if you spoke a little Italian, so it's easier to communicate. We also would be interested in musicians--especially violinists--to help Elia with his violin.
    The location is perfect for anyone who loves hiking and the outdoors, as well as old villages and ways of life. There are many paths leading right from Guzzano to explore the mountains and the little towns in the area.
    Ideally, we'd like someone who's interested in staying at least a month. That's most helpful for us, and you also get time to know the mountains and villages.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping clean the house (doing dishes, vacuuming, mopping, washing windows); assisting with meals: and all the while talking to us in English to help us with our language skills. If you have musical skills, also helping Elia with his violin music practice.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single sofa bed in guest room, bathroom one floor below.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village, Guzzano, is built among beautiful green mountains along with a scattering of other small, ancient villages. There are old wooded paths between the villages and leading to the higher mountains, so it's very easy to explore the area. On your days off, or when you've finished with the tasks for the day, you can step outside and immediately be in a picturesque landscape.
    Also, if you happen to be interested in long, challenging hikes--with especially beautiful views!--Giuliano knows a lot about hiking in the area so you can ask him for suggestions of where to go.
    We are also a short drive away from the town of Bagni di Lucca, which can connect you by train with cities in the region--Lucca, Pisa, Florence, and Cinque Terre. So if you want to see other parts of Italy on your days off, it's totally possible!

    Please note that all meals are included. You will only have to pay for food if you go out to eat.
    We do not insure our workaways, so make sure you have some kind of insurance while staying with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

a second access into the house
the main entrance of our house
This is our garden next to the house where we stay especially during the warmer season, alone or with friends, children to have dinner togheter and so on
Marcella with the little dog
He's Giuliano, Marcella's husband. He's cooking in our kitchen
The centre street of Bagni di Lucca a bustling little spa town
Visit the lovely city of Lucca a short bus or train ride away
The village has many children here they are enjoying a local festival and the summer sun
Our house in Guzzano
View from the village of the surrounding area where you will be staying










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 327712287766