Help out with the kids and experience the Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 274 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    288

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    CURRENT AVAILABILITY: NOW :-)

    Hi, we are a busy family of 6 (hubby & I are both 33). We live in a suburb called Helensvale on the Gold Coast. Approx 20m drive to Surfers Paradise & 5m drive to a Gold Coast major shopping centres. We live next to a nature reserve & our view is full of greenery, looking towards the ocean. We live in very close proximity to public transport, shopping centres and medical services. We’re a short walk to the Gold Coast theme parks for hours of fun! We live in a 3 story, 6 bedroom home with a large swimming pool (to be completed June 22) and lush yard. We have 4 vibrant children (15, 12, 12, 9). 3 are biologically ours & we are foster parents to our niece who is 12. All children attend a private school full time and have extracurricular activities - 15 year old girl/ 12 year old girl, 12 year old boy & 9 year old girl. Our eldest and youngest dance approx 8 hours a week each and our boy plays soccer, futsal and basketball. Pur niece doesn't play sports but enjoys craft. My husband travels for work & I work from home (approx 35 hrs p/w). We are a very open & honest family with quite a hectic schedule.

    Both Steve, myself and our 15-year-old daughter are fully vaccinated against Covid-19. We do require travellers who are the same, as my in-laws (elderly & ill) live separately on the property in a 2 bedroom granny flat, so we do need to be precautious. We appreciate your understanding. We are careful but not over the top. We all still need to live our lives too :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A home away from home :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    THE POSITION:
    Will be approx 20-25 hours per week. There may be the odd date night that we would ask you to cover. Any extra extra hours would be compensated by reduced home duties or pocket money.

    GENERAL DUTIES:

    Will include but not limited to..helping with kids in afternoons (bus pickups, homework, assist kids with their chores & room tidies, dinner prep), help with household jobs during day: bathrooms, spot cleaning, dusting, cleaning glass/mirrors, vacuum & mopping, general housekeeping, folding, taking out rubbish, changing sheets, keeping kids toys tidy (inside & outside), cleaning out car, etc. Pretty much helping me keep the house running.

    Approx Mon 2-7pm, Tues-Fri would be 8-10am then 4:30-7:30pm so plenty of time to explore the Gold Coast, etc. Flexibility on both sides is required as schedules and kids extra curricular activities vary daily.

    THE RIGHT PERSON
    We require a very independent person who can complete tasks with minimal guidance. Must have a great eye for detail & be super time efficient. Due to the busyness of our schedules we need someone who can comfortably speak English and who, if required, can drive a large vehicle well. Due to foster care regulations, unfortunately we can only take female assistance. Sorry.

    Please email with any questions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    WHAT WE ARE OFFERING:
    In return we are offering full board (own private room), lockable bathroom (shared with family), unlimited internet access, public transport card & 3 meals per day. You will have full access to the pool & can accompany us on family activities if wanted. Full laundry access & we also supply all linen, etc. **room is a converted office so not a massive room but is clean, tidy, comfortable; with TV (including netfilx/disney/stan), ceiling fan and plenty of storage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Gold Coast is a one of a kind location with so many sights to enjoy. Set on over 75km of the QLD coast, it boast amazing beaches & a sunny lifestyle.

    Australia’s Gold Coast is an endless playground of entertainment and adventure. It is a promise of big smiles and warm memories in a spectacle of golden beaches, legendary theme parks, iconic rainforests, and lively entertainment.

    Feel the excitement of life in the fun lane, where the sun shines on an unlimited variety of things to see and do all year round. Cuddle a koala, learn to surf, and walk a World Heritage listed rainforest trail in a day full of natural adventure. Scream with excitement on the biggest and best theme park rides, browsing the boutiques, or putting your way to a win on a championship golf course. And as the sun sets over this city by the sea, treat yourself to an international stage show, dine on the freshest local produce and take your cocktail beachside as the Gold Coast glimmers through the night.

    The Gold Coast is a celebrated holiday experience set on one of Australia’s most spectacular natural stages.

    Come & enjoy!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Stable, fast, unlimited wifi available. Own room for privacy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20-25 hours per week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 325852543971