Come work at our little chateau in the Béarnaise countryside, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 393 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    235

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Duties include (20 hours per week/5 days per week ) :

    General household duties

    Exterior: painting and general garden maintenance as well as establishing a new vegetable garden. carpentry and stone masonry would also be most handy.

    The ideal applicant should have a positive can-do attitude and be prepared to be part of the family.

    Applicants should provide references and be available for a Skype interview. Accommodation consists of a bedroom (two kind single beds) with private bathroom. Workaway helpers must be animal lovers, enjoy living in the countryside and be non-smokers.

    A bit about us and where we live:
    My husband and I are both Australian, as are our 3 children aged 19, 17 and 13. We've lived in South Africa, Russia, Kazakhstan and the UK. We travelled the world before settling in the foothills of the magnificent Pyrenees Atlantiques. This beautiful area of SW France is just one hour from both ski fields and surf beaches. Add an extra half an hour and you'll be eating tapas in Spain. Based in a quiet rural village just minutes from the beautiful Gave de Oloron, renowned for salmon fishing and rafting, life here is quintessentially French and rural, although the buzz of larger cities like Biarritz, Bordeaux and San Sebastian is just 1-2.5 hours away if you have your own car. If you love skiing, hiking, rafting, fishing and easy day trips to surf beaches and Spanish towns for tapas then you'll love this little part of the Béarn.

    We are all very hardworking, and we expect the same of our workawayers; 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. Clean up after meals, general tidy up and laundry etc is part of daily life and not included in Workaway duties. Please also keep in mind that this is not a B&B or hotel, it is a family home so family dynamics need to be respected and taken into consideration. We reserve the right to terminate Workaway's if the dynamics do not work and respect the right of Workaways to do the same.



    Please quote 'GO THE WALLABIES!' to show you've read till the end when making an enquiry.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are keen cooks and passionate about sourcing seasonal local ingredients for our meals. Our goal is to learn something new every day. I hope travellers who stay with us will too. Our region is full of fabulous people and places to see, so this is never a challenge.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our reason for registering as Workaway hosts is to engage in a meaningful cultural exchange with positive, kind, enthusiastic people from all over the world, who are willing to bring warmth and laughter to our home and its renovation.

    Meals are prepared with local seasonal ingredients with a focus on health and nutrition; no processed, fried or high sugar foods. We do not have soft drinks, juices or junk food on the property. If you enjoy cooking, we encourage workawayers to cook a dish from their country and leave a recipe for our growing workaway recipe book. We prepare one healthy meal for everyone including lots of vegetables. We do not cater for those with special dietary needs.

    Workawayers ideally should have their own car as we're in a rural area and public transport is very infrequent. If you're happy to stay around the chateau then we can collect you from train the station (Pau Orthez or Oloron- please check with us in advance re days/times as these are fixed and not flexible) .

    Smoking is NOT permitted, inside or outside. Wine is sometimes provided with meals but bringing your own alcohol and excessive drinking is not accepted.This is a family home and we ask that you respect this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with private bathroom (bath/shower). WIFI, pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have your own car, days off could include: shopping for local produce at French markets, hiking, cycling, rafting, fishing, thermal springs, as well as day trips to Spain and surf beaches like Hossegor, Capbreton and Seignosse.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 323636145928