1 / 3

Join us on our acreage (general property maintenance) along the West Coast just north of Perth , Australia

  • Bisher 76 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are mother (33) and son (10yo), both well travelled and recently bought a property/acreage along the west coast an hour north of Perth/15 minutes from Lancelin (beach)

    Perth's northern suburbs Yanchep/Two Rocks 1 hour south
    Jurien Bay 1 hour north
    Perth CBD 1.5 hour
    Perth Airport almost 2 hours

    Needing help around the property. We are on 8 acres. Half of the land is native bush while the other half is semi cleared. We have only recently bought the property and things are overgrown. There is a fair bit of tidying up to do and odd reno jobs in and around the house if you are handy and have some building experience
    The house is very small and easy to live in
    If you like space, the outdoors and being surrounded by nature/wildlife, you will enjoy it here!

    You will have plenty of time obviously to get a full or part time job
    Please note, I work full time from home during the day so unfortunately do not have much time to take my volunteers out sightseeing etc as I would in the past


    We have a 4wd manual ute that is used for working around the property so preferable if you can drive this as this will help with your tasks

    *preferably vegetarian or vegan volunteers if staying inside the house with us
    *clean persons only
    *comfortable with dogs, sheep and working outside amongst Australian wildlife
    *non smoker and drug free

    It'd be ideal if you had your own car as there is no public transport to our property and it'd be nice for you to be able come and go as you please during your stay

    Can accommodate singles, couples or single parents. If you are a family traveling in your camper etc, that could also work

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come and become part of a young gypsy family in great area of Western Australia, that have a passion for travel as well. I have plenty of tips and travel advice for the new travelers! We can share travel stories
    Save some money on accommodation
    Practice your English with us, we have seen huge improvements from some of our longer stay volunteers

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly help tidying up around the property as it is well overgrown some areas eg, digging up small trees/plants to widen the driveway and maintain the fire breaks around the property. Cutting back trees and burning (burning during cooler months only). I do have some small electric power tools. A massive difference can be seen after just an hours work!
    Sorting through, organising, tidying up items around the property and inside the shed
    Or..
    There is also some building/renovation type work (small jobs) in and around the house if you prefer to do that instead. Eg removing a fireplace, installing kitchen cabinets, bathroom vanity etc etc. Bonus if you have your own tools.


    General cleaning/keeping house tidy
    Possibly assisting the dog to bring in our small flock of sheep each evening
    Let me know what you are comfortable doing and we can figure out if a work exchange is possible for your preferred dates

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Help is in exchange for :
    Accommodation only, unlimited wifi

    Relax, take a break and get away from the hustle and bustle

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please ask if any further questions :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space to park

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets welcome, as long as friendly with other animals including wildlife

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    10 hours

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322363858245

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Join our Yoga & Surf Retreat, nestled in the heart of an iconic surfing town in Crescent Head, Australia
Share love of music and arts, tropical gardening and unpacking help in Cannonvale, Australia