Greek or Macedonian language practice in Brisbane, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 178 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 05.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Daughter 19 years old and son 15 years old. We have travelled extensively and have now settled in Brisbane. English is our native language, but we also speak other languages. We live in Ascot, a very nice suburb about 7km from Brisbane centre with public transport to the city. We are interested in music and mother is a qualified ESL teacher. Son loves outdoors, sport (especially rowing and basketball) and playing chess. I am looking for someone to do Greek or Macedonian language practice or Latin dance partner (either male or female who can do male steps). We have 2 cats. I put Balkan in the title to aid search criteria. If you are a native of another Balkan country and also speak a bit of Macedonian, that might work too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a lot of experience both living overseas and dealing with foreign travellers and refugees here in Australia. Discussions about travel in Oz and also future travel elsewhere, stopovers etc (have lived in Europe, Asia and Middle East). Mother is qualified ESL teacher and lots of material - can give tips but not full on lessons. Have been to most places in Australia. Kids have studied Australian history and Aboriginal culture at school. Some material on Australian culture. Speak fluent French and reasonably good German and Italian, and intermediate Macedonian for anyone wanting to practice those. Just started learning Greek. Mum is Scottish. My biggest tip for all of your coming here, even if you don't come to us is please don't get together with people from your own country of origin (I see it so much) and you miss out on so much by doing this!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Greek or Macedonian language practice. Details would vary depending on other skills and interests. Hours vary, so some days more and other days depending on weather, etc you can take the whole day or 2 to do a day trip. Or if you can partner to do Latin dance practice (male steps). No smoking.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Macedonian: Grundkenntnisse
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in learning / practicing Greek and Macedonian, can do English (qualified ESL teacher) or French in exchange

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guest room - bathroom is not ensuite, but we have multiple bathrooms. House is spacious and close to the city.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not far from the airport and city and about 15mins walk from the river (Cameron Rocks/Brett's Wharf area) with a nice riverside walk. Individual travellers only - no couples.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5 hours maximum per day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319968938429

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback















Hilf uns mit im Garten und beobachte die Tierwelt auf der schönen Raymond Island in Australien
A little patch of paradise, organic farm and vineyard near the amazing south coast in Marbelup, Australia