Come and stay in the countryside of Weserbergland and help with various things -Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are living in the countryside, a beautiful area in Germany with lots of hills, called the Weserbergland and near the "Ratcatcher" town Hamlin. We have three supermarkets and a few other facilities in the village, but there are no bars or any night life. It is great if you like nature!

    Our house is in the center of this small town, close to the church and is about 350 years old. We are still renovating parts of it, but we do have a fast internet connection (WiFi) which you are welcome to use. We have a nice garden attached where the children can play and we also want to start growing our own vegetables there.

    We are both working a lot from home. Colin is a teacher for historical martial arts, such as sword fighting, Sandra is a founder and leader of Free School and also runs it. Together we are publishing books and DVDs.

    Colin is English and Sandra is German, so we speak both languages at home and our boys do as well. We are very open people and have had quite a few guests and friends from all over the world in our house to stay and we are looking forward to you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can explore the beauty of the Weserbergland ( Hiking/ Cycling.)
    You can visit medieval town Hamlin or the city Hannover.
    You can attend the regular training courses that Colin is teaching ( Medieval Sword Fighting and more)
    You can live in a bilingual family and improve either your German or English Skills.
    You will live in a house which is 350 years old and you can learn something about old building techniques.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always a variety of things to do, general stuff in the houshold like washing up, cooking, cleaning, as well as light building works like plastering or painting walls, moving things from A to B and also interacting with our two children. There is no deadlines to get things done, we are just always greatful about people to make our lives a bit easier and get some new ideas and view from outside! :-) Basically you will be a part of our family and be part of what we are doing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own guest room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours/day max 20/ 25 hours a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319387344966