Workaway in Galizien

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    46

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are renovating a house in Galicia, northern Spain, with the idea of beeing as self sufficient as possible. We are 60 ish years old with family living in England, ride triumph motorbikes, renovate Range Rovers and love all things edible!. However I have health problems which means heavy work, lifting, climbing are not possible for me and Roy needs help with building projects. Come and help us with building and labouring, building gardens, hugelbeds and a food forest and we promise you good food in fantastic surroundings, including a beach only 8 kilometers from the house with a lovely bar and restaurant on a bend in the river Mino.

    This year we continue to build our pig shed, prepping the pig field and repairing dry stone walls to keep in our two insane boxer dogs, pigs and chickens and keep out jabali, deer and hunters! We are preparing areas for the growing of beans for canning and drying, and areas of three sister plantings, along with other plants to develop a poly culture to keep us all supplied with natural, nutricious food.

    We have a garden suitable to camp in, a caravan for the less adventurous and space for a motor home with electric hook up. Vegetarianism is not practiced so please bear that in mind .

    We offer help with English if that is not your first language, help with Spanish if you wish to learn and walling and gardening skills along with knitting and canning if your passions tend towards self reliance.

    We have included art project as over the winter we want to make some pieces for sale and also knit and sew accessories for the home.

    Ask us for google maps link. People in the past have said they'll come only to not arrive cos its further than they thought!

    We're waiting for your messages!
    Un saludo, Mandy and Roy

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life here is very rural and learning to chill out and cope without supermarkets and nightlife is essential. You will learn country skills and self reliance skills, including prepping. It is a Spain that few travellers know about, and once seen, they usually want to stay! Previous workawayers have come to live here...For learning other skills, Roy is a rabid handyman and Mandy is a permaculture nut so pick a side!
    We will take you to local markets and museums, nearby towns, the river beach as well as hold bbq at home with friends nearby for company.
    If you would like to join us, please leave details of what it is about our project appeals to you in your message.
    Ciao!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be looking for someone to help with basic gardening, labouring and building, i.e.roofing, plumbing, carpentry but do not necessarily expect any previous experience. An appreciation, if not experience, of permaculture would be a plus.
    In particular this autumn we are looking for help converting a small barn to pig accommodation, along with clearing stone walls of plant growth and rebuilding. We need to get a hugelbed prepared for next growing season and trees planted in what will be the food forest and camping area. Having said all that we would welcome anyone prepared to get stuck in and have a go at whatever is going on! Our only conditions are up and start early and no discussion of politics or religion!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish (basic)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large caravan which has a double bed and storage with a cassette toilet and hot shower, so long as you understand the limitations of a caravan hot water system!.
    All laundry done, but no ironing. Use of internet for general messaging and keeping in touch only as we have limited bandwidth, but the local towns have libraries with good internet.
    3 meals provided on work days, Breakfast on days off but meals with us if spending the days off on the finca.
    BOXER DOGS HAVE NO BOUNDARIES. Just sayin.....

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Own transport is essential, as we are off the beaten track. There is no mains water but there is a well. We now have power which is a blessing! Flexibility and improvisation is a must! Own tents welcome, motorhomes likewise. If you love nature you will love the area. One of the Santiago caminos runs past the end of the lane and the rivers offer good fishing and beaches.
    PERMACULTURE ENTHUSIASTS PARTICULARLY WELCOME!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 per day. 5 days per week but we need flexibility on this.

That's my bowl....
Before Workawayers Hils and Jim
After Hils and Jim's 3 week stint! Well done Guys!
Home, Sweet Home!
Over the Mino. Valley
Time to relax- our local beach on the BEAUTIFUL river Mino








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317641694593