Join our active family and learn horse care skills in beautiful Cariboo, BC Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the beautiful Cariboo, the heart of British Columbia, rich in gold rush history with miles and miles of land to explore. The Cariboo is known for outdoor recreation; fishing, horseback riding, cross country skiing, ranching and playing hockey. We are an active family of 4. Our 2 daughters now live in Vancouver to attend university which leaves us with an empty home from September until April. We enjoy our rural acreage with 6 horses, 2 dogs and 1 cat. Our home is a 5 minute drive from the very small community of Lone Butte (gas station, post office, Pub) and a 20 minute drive from the larger town of 100 Mile House which has all needed amenities. We are also just a 2 hour drive from Sunpeaks, which is an amazing alpine ski resort.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will learn the true Canadian way of life, learn valuable horse care skills, yard care, forest care, and have an opportunity to get to know people in our community.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Yard clean-up, help with horse care and training, exercising horses (possible but not required), care for animals when I am away, house work, and helping with the fall harvest of the garden will be required. Looking for someone who is willing to help with some forest clean up of underbrush, and help with firewood. (chainsaw experience would be an asset but not required. The desire to work outside will be an asset. An open mind, a good work ethic, responsibility, and a willingness to learn are the only skills you will need.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be a private bedroom and bathroom in our home, sharing kitchen and living space with mostly just me and our pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, fishing, horseback riding, and exploring the Cariboo are all ideal things you can do in your spare time. You can take in a local hockey game, or enjoy the coffee shops and quaint shops in our small town. I like to keep busy and work hard. Our home is clean, comfortable and there is always time to enjoy quiet time by the fire with our little dog or cat on your lap. I expect travellers to be prepared to be a part of maintaining a clean organized home. Healthy eating is important to me, and you will be expected to be a part of planning and preparing some meals. I am your typical mom (once a mom always a mom) I am looking for someone who is a good team player, flexible and willing to enjoy life. I am easygoing and prefer to live a stress free life. I am willing to transport traveller, or help arrange any transportation needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317525624149