Stay with our family near Zurich and help out with gardening and decorating.

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 280 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small Family. Mark and Emma in our early fourties with two children, one 18 year old boy Etienne and one 7year old little Girl called Freya. Originally from the Midlands in England we have been living in Switzerland for 12years now, where we have both worked, Mark in Banking and Insurance and Emma as a Teacher, within twenty minutes of Zurich city centre. We moved to our dream home, 5 years ago, which is a very old farmhouse a few minutes into the Swiss countryside on a hill overlooking Zurich, its lake and a spectacular view across the Swiss Alps.

    We like to think that we are easy going, friendly and open to many new things, having really enjoyed the experience of moving to and working in a different country. Family life with us is busy, both with work, the needs of a 18 year old at school, and a 7 year old girl who likes to get into everything.

    Our dream home is also a big working project. We are working on creating a Forest School within our grounds and need help to create a creative and dynamic learning environment for children of all ages, but especially 2-5 year old children. We have great plans, we just need help to put these into place.

    Moving to Switzerland has opened our eyes to many other cultures and opportunities, exploring Switzerland and Europe is really easy from where we live.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for specific help creating the School within our grounds. We would like people who are willing to help dig, plant, construct, basically anything and everything involved with creating a Forest Garden from scratch. We would prefer someone who can drive.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (mother tongue) German (intermediate)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be within the main house, having your own bedroom. Bathroom is shared with the rest of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wow, there is so much to do and see in Switzerland, if you are into sports, outdoors, culture or simply partying. We are only twenty minutes outside of Zurich, and 40 minutes from the Alps. Zurich has a wide range of opportunities from some great night clubs, bars, places to see (museums etc), normal city things to do, and lots of history. Zurich Lake offers beaches, and some great wakeboarding or sailing in the summer. If you are into the outdoors, the Alps is like one big outdoor play ground, winter or summer, anything from walking, to the most extreme outdoor sports you can think of.

    We hope that anyone who joins us has the opportunity to explore Switzerland and Zurich, but also become part of our family and friends for a while. A chance to learn languages of English or German and learn a little about the way of life and culture in Switzerland.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Hours would be variable depending on the work we would want help with throughout the day. We would not expect more than 4 hours per day, 5 days per week.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 316315323262