Help our children to learn English and other International languages in Arusha, Tanzania.

Country

Tanzania

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Everyone!!
    We are Mshana & Abbas. Mshana is Graphics Designer (Senior Designer) she is doing Designing and printing activities.

    Abbas is a project planer and running is own Project ( community Development project and Community outreach) based in Massai poor house holds.
    we are living in Arusha region- Tanzania Its only 5 minutes from city center to the living area (our residence area), we have got a single child who is 4years old and we are (doing the small activities like printing, designing and stationery activities to sustain our daily life).

    We are looking for Helper/ Workawyers from different Countries mainly to teach our Daughter English language, to help her home work and to improve her English language also to help Abbas in his NGOs by doing fundraising for his Community outreach project in Massai Communoties and to teach in the local schools in Tanzania.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we can Also
    -Teach you a swahili language, (our local language)
    -Cooking the African food (Tanzanian food like ugali, pilau, rice and makande)
    - Visiting some historical and attraction places
    - Visiting our neighborhood, friends and our relatives
    - Teach you our experiences concerning designing and Entrepreneurship

    We are happy to arrange your trips to the different safaris in Tanzania if you like to go to safaris
    -Masai village trip
    - Chemka hot springs
    - Mt. Kilimanjaro and Mt. Meru hiking
    - Waterfalls day trip and hiking
    - Lake Duruti and forest walking
    -Local plantations

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are just looking for Helper/ Workawayers from different Countries to help us on teaching our Daughter English language, French language, and other International languages. Helping her some simple vocabularies, pronunciation of English words, she looks like clever and high learner. Also to help Abbas his NGOs to do a different tasks like fund rising, website mentanance and teaching to schools because he works with local schools in Tanzania.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interesting to know the other languages like English, French, Spanish language, Italian language and to share my language to the visitors.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a single room for you, but shared a bath room, kitchen, water,electricity, laundry and dry areas and
    Food.
    You shall have 3meals per day( break fast lunch and dinner)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are living near the center about 5 minutes from the city, the private and local transports are available.
    Shops are around the compound. public transport is cost 400 Tshs but can exceed depends on the distances you go.

    You can take a flight to Kilimanjaro International Airport (KIA) Then you take a Bus from KIA to Arusha or private car.
    Also another way you can land to Dar es Salaam Nyerere International Airport then you can take a Bus from Dar es salaam to Arusha by public Transport.


    NB: Due to receiving a lot of requests from different volunteers, we are asking the volunteers that once you send a message and get a reply from the host please make sure you reply the message for the host in order to conform your coming or not so that do not block the host's calendar.

    We shall do appreciate for workawayers/helpers who can bring some toys, school materials, drawing instruments and playing stuffs for the children.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a large space for visitor's vehicle and its very safe.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 315541317298