Help us at our unique medieval house and artist studio in Niedernondorf, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 275 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Max and I (Bridget) live in a unique medieval house (Mayerhof) 1.5 hours from Vienna. Max is an artist and I am a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. We love to garden organically, we take care of a few rare breed sheep, love cooking and since a few years we are happily renovating the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Update!!

    We are not currently hosting workawayers this coming year - 2017 ...


    Another update!! Workawayers might be appreciated here between mid-November and mid-December for helping with clearing up after further renovation work has been done. Ideally a couple or 2 friends so that you can enjoy working together and downtime together :-) If you also have renovation skills that is an added bonus . . .

    UPDATE!! At the moment we're not hosting workawayers. Exceptions might be made if you have good experience in carpentry, brickwork/bricklaying, electrical or plumbing. We have no need for inexperienced helpers that need supervision. Ideal people might be builders, architects or handymen. Thanks!

    There is such a wide range of possibilities to work here at Mayerhof. Many skills needed and appreciated. We enjoy having independent, self starters that not only help with the daily life but might be able to find a project for the time they are here and manage their time as they wish. For example, there might be furniture to renovate, a room to paint and decorate, an area to clean and tidy, a pile of firewood to cut and stack, farm fences to check and repair, a garden to prepare and plant, a door to make, a staircase to build, fruit and vegetable to harvest . . . We both need time during the day to work on our own and cannot always be working with you. Likewise, we enjoy it if you can find ways to amuse yourself in your free time. There are many things to do here such as forest walking or jogging, cycling, swimming, sauna, exercise or yoga spaces, music room, unlimited internet, library and reading, creative things such as drawing, painting or sculpting. Also, I am interested to work on my German language skills and at times just to have help with the day to day things when I am busy with guests staying here (cooking, cleaning up, lighting the fire, shopping for example). Mayerhof is a very special place and we love to take care of her and share the joy of living here with those that find us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    private bedroom and bathroom with cooking facilities, or just private bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Waldviertal is a peaceful countryside area with good opportunities for forest walking, cycling, lake swimming, fishing, golfing and such like. The nearest main town is Zwettl (15 minutes by car) or Krems (30 minutes by car) smaller villages are close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Up to 5











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 315485698332