1 / 3

Join us on our small family farm and learn how to milk goats by hand in Innviertel, Upper Austria

  • Österreich
  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello :) First a bit about us: We are Gabi and Gernot, a couple living in the region of upper-austria. I (Gabi) work part-time as a nurse, Gernot is already retired. My daughter Filippa is studying in Salzburg and often visits us on the weekends. We live in a 300 year old farm house, surrounded by 3 hectares of land. We're keeping a few goats, chicken and cats, especially our cat Conny loves to be pet and cuddled. ;) Furthermore, we have a garden where we grow vegetables and fruits every year as producing our own healthy and biological food is very important to us. Keeping this little farm helps me to pursue creative and also meaningful activities as a contrast to my other job. We are always excited to meet people from different places of the world and learn about other cultures and are looking forward to showing you our way of life. :) We would like to clear that we produce only for our own consummption. According to the small quantity of animals and hectareas, we have hardly anything to sell.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is a lot to discover in our region Innviertel. We live in a small village, so not much nightlife and parties but calm and rural surroundings. There is a big forest and lakes that you can reach by bike (which you can borrow from us). The mountains are a little bit further, but sometimes we make day trips to go hiking there, of course you are very welcome to join us then. The beautiful city of Salzburg is not too far away either, about 30 minutes by train.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    There is always lots of things to do, in and around the house. In spring/summer time, we appreciate help in the garden, such as mowing, weeding and planting and also processing fruits and veggies into jams, chutneys, juices etc. All year round we have to take care of the animals. You can learn how to milk goats by hand, and how we make cream cheese and other dairy products ourselves. If you are handy and want to build/make DIYS, we often have ongoing projects as our old house always offers something to renew and renovate.
    In general, there is a lot of work done by hand and little use of machines. Usually we work together, cook and of course eat together. In some cases, we would appreciate if you can work independently as well.
    Gernot is learning french at the moment, so a native french speaker would be very welcome to help with language practice. :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love to improve our skills especially in french or spanish, and are also open to learning new languages. Of course we offer to teach you some german.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a guest room in the house and outside of our hose, a cozy living container. Both accomodations are heated independently with a wood-burning stove. You can use bathroom and toilet in the farmhouse.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space for you to park a campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 541317867481

Weitere Bilder


Help in a ski lodge and enjoy skiing in the mountains in Tyrol, Austria
Help us in a farm a small art studio in Mühlviertler, Austria