Hilf mit in meinem grossen Haus und im Garten in Dordogne, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    For the past 34 years I have run a travel company specialising in different tours to ICELAND in winter and summer. I have also organised tours to Nepal, Peru, New Zealand and many other countries, too many to name here. I am half Icelandic and I taught Icelandic embroidery when I lived in the UK producing a book called Icelandic Patterns in Needlepoint which has been reprinted 3 times. I paint, write and love ceramics.

    This beautiful area of France is a haven for artists. I am a very busy designing and running my travel company office. I would be interested in a workaway/s who has some computer knowledge, designing etc.

    I moved to Southern France in 2004 to the lovely area of the Dordogne, which is part of the Acquitaine region. I live in the middle of the town of Riberac, in a large house with garden of over one hectare. Riberac is a farming town and has one of the largest most popular markets in the Dordogne. The town's location is situated between Bordeaux and Bergerac.

    I have 4 children and a large family who all live in the UK , sometimes they visit me. I have two lovely dogs called Freyja and Alfie, both of whom love people and walks .

    I need some help with my large house, garden and swimming pool, especially when visitors are staying and also to walk my dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would certainly learn all about this beautiful area in southern France, visiting with guests some of the interesting places in this area.

    There is the opprtunity to join french lessons in the local cultural centre.

    You would also learn much about Iceland should you be intending to visit the land of contrasts one day.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Due to my busy work commitements I need some extra help with my large house and grounds. I need help with gardening work and planting for the summer, including both flowers and vegetables, I have a wild flower garden, fruit trees, figs, cherries, plum, and apple.

    I am also hoping to build an art studio in my large garden and may need some help or better still some ideas of the best way to do this, there are so many clever people out there, I am open to your ideas on this.

    There is always lots going on!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has seven bedrooms, you would have your own room and full access to the kitchen , terrace and gardens. There is a swimming pool by the large terrace and a cine screen with projector for videos.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local area is beautiful with some lovely historical villages and sites to visit. You could join me or some of the visitors on their outings to some lovely area.

    There is the opprtunity for canoeing locally and you can start from the river in the town where I live. 5 minutes walk.

    There is a large municipal swimming pool five minutes walk from my house, along with tennis courts in the town. (we also have our own swimming pool). It is also a great area for cycling and I have two bikes available to use. If you are over 25 years of age and have a full licence there is a Renault car you can use to explore the area on your own.

    There are many antique and brocante markets and art exhibitions during the summer months.

    The house is always busy and lively with family and friends always visiting.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 282467926942