Family farm set in the rolling hills with pockets of native bush and a pond in West Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to the farm. We live in a beautiful area of West Auckland, close to local beaches, huge areas of native forests with streams, waterholes and beautiful scenery.

    We are located on Bethells Rd within walking distance of train and/or bus facilities.

    Our farm is rolling hills with pockets of native bush and a large pond which can be swum in also.

    We have many different kinds of animal like a dog, cows, sheep( one of them is a cute pet lamb), chickens and rabbits.
    We keep some animals for home kill.

    We have hosted many cultural and work exchange visitors for a number of years and we all, including our three boys, enjoy meeting travellers from all over the world. We always encourage help in the kitchen as we love to experience traditional and local dishes from wherever you are from.

    Welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    your host is a typical kiwi DIY guy so you can learn some practical skills from him
    I'm Japanese and you can try to learn Japanese with me or with our children. We always include visitors whatever we do (going to the beach, bushwalk or lake, going fishing if weather permitted etc).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Sunny day -gardening, some work in the paddock, hay baling, weed control, some simple building tasks etc
    Rainy day- some housework

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    there are 2 types of accomodation. One is a sleepout with a small kitchen and bathroom and TV. Queen size bed and a single bed. It has power and light. We are getting power only from our solar power system and collecting rain water (which is common around this area), so we ask you to be very sensible about the use of our limited resources.
    The other option is really cozy but basic sleepout with a little sink and a bunk bed located in the beautiful paddock. No power is in this cottage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    15mins drive to Bethells beach and lake
    walking distance to a small shop and public transport to Auckland city central

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day during the week, half day on Saturday. No work on Sunday


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312616869898