Help with creative projects in my global traveler's cottage - Pai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 380 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    943

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Please note: the feedback I have as a host on this site is for previous co-creative club house projects I had in Pai and Chiang Mai 2016-17.

    TODAY:
    I am an American born global traveler, community builder and product designer, who has lived outside of the US for most of the past 35 years. I have lived in Thailand for 6 years, and in my current home in magical Pai for 1 year. It is a lovely 2 bedroom teak cottage that houses the art, textiles and other objects I've collected from my global journey. And for much of the year, me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Pai is an extraordinarily beautiful place filled with an extraordinary community of wonderful people from all over Thailand and the world. My Pai has loads of interesting characters with cool projects, plenty of art and music, fabulous healthy food, and lots of regular happenings going on beyond the famous bars international street-food scene you'll find on the main evening walking street.

    I've got tons of recommendations for my guests: vegan cooking/fermentation courses, herbal medicine walks, organic farms you can visit or help at for a day, hotsprings & waterfall tips, the best nights to go to which music venue, and when/where the Pai community is gathering to sing, eat, learn, pray and party together. I am happy to connect you to all of that and more to make your experience in Pai one to remember.

    ALSO - I have befriended a Kayan refugee village near the Myanmar border and may be traveling there on a weekend to visit while you are in town. There are costs involved in staying in an overnight homestay in the village, but I've taken many visitors there and they always find it to be an incredible and authentic experience. If you are keen to go let me know.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am currently splitting my time between Thailand, Belgium and the USA. When in Thailand, I am usually looking for help with creative home and garden design projects - may involve furniture painting, creating mosaics, mudbuilding, cleaning, gardening, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Dutch, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's a nice bedroom in the cottage that's decorated with African textiles and Thai style sleeping mats on a raised bed.

    You can help yourself to yoghurt, cereal, toast and coffee/tea for breakfast, and sandwich supplies for lunch. For dinners you are welcome to share the kitchen upstairs or downstairs, but really, you will want to be eating out in Pai - we have amazing food here!

    I also have an extra motorbike you can use for trips around town and in the Pai valley only. The cottage is a 20 min walk to the Pai downtown walking street area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    IMPORTANT:
    Please only submit a request if ALL of the following are true:

    1. Your workaway profile is complete

    2. You are at least 20 years old

    3. You are prepared to stay for at least 5 workdays.

    Thank you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, max 5 days a week

Guest bedroom for 1-2 persons
Upstairs dining space
Dining space view
Living room
Living room
Occasional visits to Huay Pu Keng village, Mae Hong Son.













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 311816439121