Help in the North of Evia with gardening, general house maintenance and possibly a bit of painting, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 208 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Ioli
    I work in publishing and divide my time between Athens and the North of Evia where I own a property I inherited from my grandmother. It is situated close to a small village Kirinthos. The village is a five minute walk and right behind the property there is a forest that is ideal if you like walking and exploring nature.

    We plant all sorts of seasonal vegetables throughout the year and have an olive grove. There is vineyard we harvest in September and make wine. It is a beautiful property containing two houses and surrounded by trees and with a lovely view of the surrounding mountains.

    Due to its size we would appreciate some helping hand especially in the garden and for general maintenance including occasionally some cleaning. Ideally we would to initially host volunteers for a week and take it from there. We will make our best to make you feel like home!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always something to do such as gardening, general house maintenance and possibly a bit of painting. In May we harvest lavender and later on we trim it, in September we harvest raisins and in November olives. The work is pretty laid back. We do not expect hard work simply some help with the tasks we need to carry out.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As our guests you will have a room with a bathroom. You may be sharing it with one other workawayer of the same sex if you are travelling on your own.

    Your rooms are located next to our house; you are welcome to prepare your meals in the kitchen either independently (in which case we provide ingredients) or eat with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is beautiful nature you can explore. And we will make sure to take you around. The village is rather small but it has a few cafes and a couple of stores. In the summer there is a beach not to far away and some local celebrations with traditional music and dance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 299231697979