Join us for a cultural exchange and help with our dogs and veggie garden in Moclin near Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi travelers!
    We are Rosalia (28) and Pedro (35), with our two dogs Socio (13) and Apollo (1). We recently moved into a new house, and we have a project of building a vegetable garden and chicken coop, and try to produce as much of our food as possible.
    We have both done workaway as workers some years ago, and we absolutely loved the experience.

    Rosalía is a Spanish work-from-home English teacher for non native speakers. Her main interests are Psychology, Philosophy, Mythology and living in a more sustainable way around nature. She is a native "granaína" but she has traveled to different countries and has lived a couple of years in Scotland.

    Pedro is a German/Spanish work-from-home software engineer, passionate about languages and traveling, history, board games and video games, and boxing, among other things. He grew up in Spain, but has lived in Germany, Australia, Thailand, France, Belgium and Scotland.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Rosalia is a local, and Pedro has been living in the area for 10+ years. We speak Spanish and English, and Pedro also German and French. We have both travelled fairly extensively and we have been hosting via different platforms for years. We enjoy cultural exchange and it's our main motivation to participate in this.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have tons of things to do around the house, for a very wide set of skills. We are not currently requiring anyone to bring a specific skillset or level of physical fitness.

    Typical tasks would include:
    - Gardening
    - Landscaping
    - Cleaning
    - Maintaining the pool
    - Taking little Apollo for a walk
    - Cooking (only if you like)
    - Maintenance and repairs
    - Painting

    Mostly, we want our guests to be able to do the things they like and are good at.
    We will ask our guests to do about 20 hours a week (whether it's 4 hours of work a day / 5 days a week, or 6-7 hours / 3 days is up to you). If the work is very demanding or skilled it would be closer to 15 hours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Pedro is a native German/Spanish speaker and fluent in English and French. Rosalia is native Spanish and fluent in English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guests will stay in a 1 bedroom apartment - including a private bathroom, living room and kitchen, with access to Internet, hot shower, washing machine, heating, etc... The apartment has a double bed in the bedroom, and an extra bed in the living room.

    Lunch and dinner we would cook for our guests.

    As a general rule of thumb we are looking for guests who stay between 2 and 8 weeks. One month seems to be the ideal, but we are a little flexible on this.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Granada is about 35 minutes by car, or an hour by public transport which runs a few times a day. Granada is a very lively city with tons of things to do. For guests with their own method of transportation, there's an abundance of beautiful places within day trip distance, especially if you like castles (Moclin, Illora, Alcala la Real). Other cities like Cordoba and Malaga are about one and a half hours by car. There's a lot of hiking and mountain biking options in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Hey fellow digital nomad! We are fully welcoming to this lifestyle, among other things because we used to do the same. You will enjoy: - Flexible working hours so you can make time for your own projects. - A fully independent apartment where you can set up your home office. - Reliable internet connection (I work from home too)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298462633452