Permaculture and Worldschooling- learning by exploring and experiencing in Vilcabamba, South of Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the south of Ecuador, just outside the idyllic village of Vilcabamba. A small village with international flair.
    I, Annie (38) live location independent for over 12 years, after leaving the corporative world and exchanging a successful banking career with a travel backpack. While traveling, I was running a charity organization and lived and worked myself in many different places. On my side, is my 7year old daughter, who gets a chance to live real worldschooling- learning by exploring and experiencing this beautiful planet.

    Vilcabamba is the first place that we both felt the urge to stay longer and build a nest. We actually live in the best home we ever had and we love sharing our "Owl's nest" with amazing people.

    We have two rustic and very charming cabins, surrounded by nature, our own little jungle and even a wishing well. My daughter and I live in one cabaña. The second cabaña, has two bedrooms, which one is rented to travelers and the other room is for our volunteers. We'd love to cater to different needs.

    As a volunteer, you will be part of our mini community and our family.

    We want you to come, integrate yourself and also share your gifts. As worldschoolers we learn from every experience and every encounter with other souls. I ask you, to share and teach us, one of your passions.

    We embrace a basic live. Super close to nature, waking up to beautiful birds singing, squirrels jumping in the trees and fire flies on the porch at night. It's a pastoralic life. Hot showers come from the bucket. Cooking and harvesting has to be planned with not having a fridge. Collecting fire wood and sitting around a ceremonial fire. Doing art together. Creating, planning and manifesting as an unity. Going on walks. Having dinner in town. Hanging out at the village square.

    Families, Single Parents are welcome <3

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We welcome you with open arms and allow you to arrive within you. From our own experience, I can share that a stay here is like a retreat for body, mind and soul. It's a place that supports the journey within to a deeper and more profound level. You will feel the sense of community and unity and when you have the urge to fly out- the area is breathtaking. Walks on the river with a dip into the cold water- which is said, holds healing powers. Hikes, horse back riding, nice café and cute little restaurant to hang out. In addition, Vilcabamba holds a healing buffet- there is a wide variety of treatments and sessions to choose from.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I constantly work on different projects and a wide range of help is appreciated.
    At this time, I am working on a book to be published and try to cut out as much time as possible for that.

    Gardening and Permaculture
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    At the moment I am looking for someone with knowledge of perma culture as we're starting an organic garden to grow our own food.


    Building
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    There is always something to build or fix around the cabañas. I am also planning to make furniture out of pallets.


    Photo/Video Editing
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    I wish for someone to help with lots of photo and video material to make you tube videos.
    Someone to organize photos.


    Teaching
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    What is your gift to share?
    Do you play an instrument?
    Doing arts and crafts?
    Sport or hobby?
    I am open and interested in learning new exciting skills - for myself and my 7 year old daughter.


    General Maintenance
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Cleaning, cutting fire wood, cooking.
    Whatever is needed in a daily community life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guest cabaña is rustic and very charming. We live so close to nature, that little animals like spiders and ants are just part of the environment. There're two bedrooms. One that is rented to travelers and one for our volunteers. In the volunteers room there' re two beds, mosquito net, a desk and a chair. Your window view is stunning "Mandango" - a mountain formation that looks like a man and is called "The sleeping Inca" who is protecting the valley. The bathroom is shared and the shower is outside. So beautiful to shower under the open sky. The shower is cold and refreshing. If you need a hot shower, you can heat water on the stove for a bucket shower.
    The cabaña has it's own kitchen. We live with the basics and have no fridge.

    4 hours of volunteering.
    We share at least one meal a day.

    We don't eat, nor prepare meat at our place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 297479928343