Join our family, help around our home and enjoy all that Galway has to offer, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 300 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mama, with 2 fun loving girls , ages 7 & 4. We have a little dog, who is my third child and 2 Cheeky cats!

    I am self employed as a clothing designer and work from home mostly, but I have a busy life and would like help with the day to day running of kids and home.

    I am looking to welcome someone mature to come and help me with general household things along with minding the girls in the afternoons, and some cooking / shopping. I would like someone who has experience with kids and is fun, kind, trustworthy and can help off their own initiative. Being playful and inventive with games would be a huge plus along with really seeing what needs doing in the house. We renovated a house and recently moved in to it and there is still a lot of things to do there also , so there will be extra tasks to do with this also, such as gardening, painting etc... if someone is up for helping in these areas also, all the better!


    My preference would be someone over 20, female (no couples, no males, sorry), someone who would like to become part of our family, get to know the girls and help with us. Longer term would be better, depending on how it is going, because it can be disruptive for the kids to have people coming and going every few weeks. But we can see how things go ..
    ...
    You would have your own room and share a bathroom with the girls and rest of the house with us. Its quite a spacious house, when not covered in toys, and is in a great location to get to the city and the beach. I have a bike you can use also for getting in and out of town it you prefer over the bus!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a family orientated, quiet area so it is not a party area! The city is a 15 minute bus ride or bike ride away, and we are also very close to Salthill.

    Salthill is the seaside area which is just beside the city and it has many beaches, restaurants and bars along with a fantastic promenade to walk.

    Galway really has a lot to offer with something to suit all tastes and is well worth a stay if visiting Ireland!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would welcome help in our home with -
    - Basic housework, keeping kitchen clean, washing, shopping, prepare meals; would be nice to have someone who can cook interesting, healthy, food!
    - Bringing kids for walks, to playground, playing with them at home, helping out with them as needed, possibly school pick up if driving!
    - someone who can drive also would be helpful
    -Someone who is proactive and self-motivated in seeing what needs to be done

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have have your own single room

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 296473619965