Help with home projects in Olympia, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 449 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to Olympia !
    We are the capital city of Washington state at the waters edge of Puget Sound, about 1 hour from Seattle and 1.45 to Portland Oregon.

    Hi I'm Talitha your hostess.
    My home is a remodeled old dairy farm house located in the city yet placed at the entrance to a wonderful 22 acre nature park where the cows once roamed. I am sure you will enjoy your walks or runs through the meadow trails into old growth trees. You will feel like you are in the country when actually you are a half block to the free city bus line and an easy 20 minute walk to downtown by the Bay... or just a five minute drive to local restaurants and farmers market.
    There is a cool little bakery a short walk through the park trail. Its a perfect morning go to, with outside garden tables when weather permits.

    A few things about me...I try and stay up on global events and have a love for world travel. I very much enjoy sharing conversations about science, energy technology, alternative medicine, spirituality and health.

    My land has a small Elderberry orchard and in the fall we harvest/prep the berries for making medicine. The berries are also made available to the community. There also is a small section of grapes, blueberries, and raspberries.
    I keep a spiritual practice that nourishes my well-being. I will share more about that if interested... involving... Tree of Life, chakra clearing, medicine wheel, Yoga and breath. I will add that I'm a big Wim Hof breath fan. I practice his YouTube timed breath sessions regularly.

    My helpers have credited me with expanding their dreams and even healing old wounds. I offer a holistic environment, with a lifestyle that enhances your gifts as a sovereign being and team player... and perhaps inspire your own entrepreneurial expression.
    In this down to earth setting... with a nature park in front, gardening, care of a home, elderberry and other food- herbal medicines, crafting projects, weaving, learning spiritual practices are all available if interest is shown.
    My focus is that you will leave filled with inspiration.... from a time well spent.

    I do have two rooms in the house for bnb guests, but I would like to make it clear that I am only asking for help in my home creative projects, yard/gardens and not spaces used by my paying guests.

    Message me if you would like to help in the Northwest.
    Thanks for your precious curiosity and Best Wishes *

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I offer a holistic environment, with a lifestyle of entrepreneurial experience. I'm down to earth ... with gardening, home care, elderberry and other plant medicines, creative projects , weaving, joining in a spiritual practices are all available if interested.
    My focus is that you will leave filled with inspiration.... from a time well spent.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need about 22hrs of help a wk minimum and possible 28 hrs a week when I only have one helper ... in exchange for a private room, 2 meals, some snacks.
    The tasks will vary from day to day... You will have Mon, Tue, Wed. as your free days. Often I find side paying jobs with my friends who need help.

    I enjoy cooking and sharing conversation at meals but there will be times when you must self prepare your meals. Please disclose if you vegetarian or vegan diet. Also if you have special health needs that may limit your activities.

    You must be self motivated and happy to work alone often.
    Below is my extended list in order of the seasons...

    A long stay person for these projects are preferred ...

    SPRING help starts in mid March.... Inside and out
    ~ Crafting projects
    ~ cleaning, renovation, and other creative projects ...
    ~ Weeding for plant garden beds for spring
    ~ mow grass

    Outside summer
    ~ craft projects
    ~ keep the grass mowed
    ~ leaf blower
    ~ deck care
    ~ Weeding flower beds and remove any new morning glory or blackberries .
    ~ July is blueberry and raspberry harvest.
    ~ landscaping ideas ?

    ~ a carpenter, someone with renovation skills. small sheet-rock repairs ~ replace tub with new shower unit ~ help build a wood fired sauna, greenhouse. potential stipend included.
    ~ I plan to bring in tiny house and have interiors finished for one of my helpers.

    LATE SUMMER ... August to October is Elderberry harvest and prep... making Elderberry medicine in Oct.,
    ~ grape harvest Sept. Oct

    FALL
    ~ clean up gardens beds
    ~ plant winter veges
    ~ prune Elderberries, raspberries, etc.
    ~ rake leaves
    ~ spread bark

    LATE FALL ... is mostly inside projects
    ~ painting or refurbishing
    ~ assistance mending, frig cleaning, cupboard organizing.
    ~ clean inside windows, wash curtains
    ~ floor improvements

    WINTER
    Nov. Dec. Jan Feb and early March ... Due to short daylight and unpredictable weather work outside is limited ...
    Check in with me as sometimes I take in one helper this time of year. If you have been with me for awhile this may be win win for both of us for you to stay through these months. We can explore that.
    Thanks

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to practice my Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have two private helper rooms upstairs. They include bed, lamps, desk, and dresser.
    The bath room upstairs is kept very clean and shared by three people, occasionally four.
    The third room upstairs is sometimes for a guest , friend, or family ...

    It's important to me that you are always tidy in the bath room and all your use of the house. I ask you to leave it as good or better than you found it after every use.

    I also provide plenty of fresh artisan spring drinking water. Its the best.
    There is laundry available - I provide your soap
    Netflix is downstairs.

    Be warned I have a cat if you are allergic.
    No smoking in the house...
    We are on a free bus line.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Enjoy the vast hiking trails and waterways of the NW. Everyone loves visiting the farmers market, and daily walks in the nature park out the front door.
    Thanks for including a photo with your profile...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have private rooms for a max of two helpers that includes a desk with fast WiFi. You must disclose your intention of time/hours needed for your Nomad biz. I have specific hours for my projects that it must not interfere with. Thanks Monday, Tue, Wed are your completely free days otherwise your nomad work needs to be done before or after hours.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you have a camper/vans, I have a designated space, with use of my home. This includes kitchen, bathroom/shower, tv, wifi. If you have a pet this will need case by case evaluation.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Sometimes I can accept pets. . . if you are in a camper van. To be discussed

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 free days off / 22 to possibly 28 hours if I only have one helper... 4 days a week, with 3 days off.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 295843447487