Become our family member and enjoy this cozy home in a suburban neighbourhood in Cunit, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.07.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four (Spanish/Catalan father, Hungarian mother, we both work in IT), with two daughters just a year apart in age (born in December 2016 and January 2018).

    We live in a beautiful 4 bedroom house in a quiet, residential area of Segur de Calafell, about 1 hour from Barcelona. We have a little garden with fruit trees, roses and some vegetables.

    We have 2 cats, Lux and Mila.

    The beach and the train station where you can get a train to Barcelona city is 25-30 minutes away walking.

    We are meat eaters, but we do not mind having a vegetarian/vegan at home and learn more about how to prepare delicious vegan food. I was a vegetarian for some years when I was young, now I can be best described as “flexitarian”.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd be happy to help you learn Spanish and tell you about Spain (or Catalonia) in general.
    You can enjoy life in a quiet neighbourhood with the beach close by, as part of a family.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You must be a non-smoker.

    As for the help needed:
    We need someone to watch the kids while I’m working (I work from home).

    It'd great if you have experience with kids and it would be absolutely amazing if you were familiar with any child-centered education methods (Montessori, Waldorf...), which I'm trying to use at home. I want to encourage my kids to be independent, to help around the house what they can, to love nature, to love reading, arts... We don’t need a non stop entertainer, just someone who is fun to be around for the kids and set them a good example, keeping them away from screens and helping them on their way to become good people.

    You need to be confident around children and good at being able to handle temper tantrums, potty training issues and sibling rivalry. ;) A drivers license is a must.

    We’re looking for someone responsible, mindful and mature (not in age but in personality) who loves children and can be a family member to us. There is no guarantees that our kids won’t look for you when you have time off and you are in your room although we’ll try to respect your privacy as much as possible.

    The children are both quite young so it can be hard work sometimes, but it is extremely rewarding. I work from home and able to step in when required. It is very important that you communicate with me and let me know if you need help or have doubts. :)

    If you'd like to come and stay with us please include in your message:

    • A few sentences about yourself and where you’re coming from
    • A few sentences about why you want to stay with us
    • How long you intend to stay + dates
    • Previous Workaways
    • If you are available for a Skype chat before coming to stay with us

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - master bedroom with en-suite bathroom in our 4 bedroom house.
    The room has access to the balcony, from which you can see the sea.
    The house has a pool. Extreme care is needed when children are outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a community swimming pool shared with five other houses.

    The beach is 25-30 minutes walk away. You can use my car to get there.

    You can visit the city of Barcelona and Tarragona, both very nice.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    About 7 hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 295197842729