1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Experience a rural Workaway in the countryside near Wellsford, New Zealand

  • Bisher 9 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This exchange would be great for a couple, friends or solo travelers. We look forward to the opportunity to host and share our home. We are living rurally near Wellsford on 2 acres of want to be beautiful gardens - it's an ongoing job ! The homestead has a serene atmosphere with a country view and some cows in the neighbours field - a great space for people looking for some relaxed quiet time and to find out abouttge arqa. We have a new addition to the family - Jax the dog - he is a friendly little boy who enjoys company .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our visitors will learn about nz country life and horticulture - we grow our own vegetables.
    it's a great space for anyone into meditation or yoga, and we are not far from a sea inlet for those who like fishing.
    If visitors have their own transport, there is a surf beach about 30 minutes away. It's an interesting area to explore.
    I'm a traditional cook and enjoy tasty food but am open to new things.
    My family descend from fletcher christian of mutiny on the bounty - I'm 5th generation and have an interest in my heritage - sometimes cooking traditional foods and visiting Norfolk island when i can.
    I'm a very sociable person and enjoy learning about other people's lives and cultures.
    i do a lot of crafts and I'm happy if anyone would like to do some with me.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 2 acres of park like grounds which need ongoing weeding and care. We have organic vegetable gardens which I maintain and use the produce in meals.
    There may be some light maintenance around the house and grounds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large bedroom with double bed which offers privacy as it in a separate part of the house. If necessary there is a separate room as well. There are shared bathroom and kitchen facilities. My friends say it's a lovely quiet and restful space and they enjoy the country views from the veranda.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    buses to Wellsford which is about 8 km away and I'd be happy to take people to the stop
    Port albert is 4 km away
    we also have a beach house at Tinopai on the Kaipara which we visit fairy regularly
    we have a cat and a friendly dog.
    there is a lot to explore in the area

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    a small vehicle can be parked up but power would have to be arranged - we haven't had hook up before

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 293128284585

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Come and help with bush regeneration on our beautiful farm in the Kaimai, New Zealand
Off-grid unique location accessed only by cable car in Whanganui, New Zealand