Permakulturprojekt (Waldgarten) in Valle d'Itria, Süditalien



Bisher 248 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of three: Paola, Mark (both born in 1972) and Diego (born in May 2016). Mark is from Germany, Paola from Rome and from 2013 onward we live permanently in the Valle d'Itria, in Puglia, near Ostuni.
    We feel ourselves as part of the permaculture and deep ecology movement. Dedicating "inner work" on the individual and community level to regenerate land and water. On the social level we try to implement a network of like minded friends.
    We take care of a 1,3 hectare olive grove, where we turned the monoculture of olives into a food forest.
    For soil regeneration we use mainly fermented selfproduced liquids such as fervida and effective microorganisms. Worm compost and heavy mulching with selfproduced wood chips give us a good start.
    For water regeneration we use different strategies such as biorolli and air moisture harvesters, natural filters through the use of plants and water movement.
    For the preservation and processing of food we mainly use fermentation and drying techniques. We make our own soaps and natural cosmetics. For horticultural production we are looking for the most appropriate technique to the scarcity of water in our area.
    Mark also works as a beekeeper, Paola as arteterapista.
    We offer seminars inspired by the thought of Charles Eisenstein, experiences between deep ecology, permaculture, theatrical art and clowning.
    We live about 4 km from Ostuni. We have two camper on our land for hosting helpers. There is a dry compost toilet in the house and two dry compost toilets outdoors. Water is our main topic.

    Siamo una famiglia di tre persone (Paola, Mark e Diego). Mark viene dalla Germania, Paola da Roma e dal 2013 viviamo stabilmente in Valle d'Itria, in Puglia, vicino Ostuni.
    Stiamo lavorando nell'ambito della permacultura, dell'ecologia profonda, del “lavoro interiore” sul livello individuale e comunitario, dedicandoci prevalentemente a rigenerare la terra e l'acqua e sul piano sociale ad implementare la rete della comunità locale.
    Curiamo un oliveto di 1,3 ettari, dove abbiamo trasformato la monocoltura di olive e impiantato una foresta alimentare.
    Per la rigenerazione del suolo autoproduciamo ed utilizziamo soprattutto prodotti da fermentazione come microorganismi effettivi e fervida, lombricompost, preparati dell'agricoltura organica e rigenerativa.
    Sperimentiamo sistemi per la conservazione dell'acqua come biorolli e condensatori di umidità, sistemi di filtraggio naturale attraverso l'uso di piante e movimentazione dell'acqua.
    Per la conservazione e la trasformazione dei cibi usiamo soprattutto tecniche di fermentazione ed essiccazione. Autoproduciamo saponi e cosmetici naturali. Per la produzione orticola stiamo cercando la tecnica più adeguata alla scarsità d'acqua della nostra zona.
    Mark lavora anche come apicoltore, Paola anche come arteterapista.
    Offriamo seminari ispirati dal pensiero di Charles Eisenstein, esperienze fra l'ecologia profonda, la permacultura, l'arte teatrale e il clown.
    Viviamo a circa 4 km da Ostuni. Possiamo offrire per l'ospitalità: due camper.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit


    At the moment we need mainly help to renovate a stone house with natural materials, and for the caring of the child and the house where we live.
    There is always work in the kitchen.
    In general, a lot of our work is on water and healing water. We are still in the middle of this work. Natural filters with plants and cicling of water through the land are still to be designed and implemented.
    There is always gardening work to do, sowing, transplanting, preparing beds.
    We are looking for people with interest in permaculture that are willing to stay for at least one month.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We can offer you for your hospitality: in our land, a camper with double bed, an extra bed and kitchenette and a compost toilet outside. Another camper with double bed. Both accomodations will not be warm in winter.
    Possiamo offrire per l'ospitalità: nel nostro terreno, un camper con letto matrimoniale più un letto singolo, con cucinetta. Bagno a secco esterno. Un altro camper con letto matrimoniale. Entrambe le sistemazioni non sono riscaldate in inverno

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ostuni is the closest city that one can reach by bike. We have two good bikes. Public transport are not available in the area where we live.
    Valle d'Itria is known for the beauty of its little villages and good food to eat, if you are interested.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 292254485841