Help us with a variety of projects in a peaceful setting in rural Lincolnshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Richard and Janet and we consider ourselves to be a young couple in our mid-fifties! We live by ourselves in an old farm house in a 2 acre plot in rural Lincolnshire with our two large dogs. Richard is an Architect and Janet is an accommodation manager though both of us are currently not working. We are generally open, friendly and easy going but also respectful of space and boundaries and ask for a similar approach from our guests.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy entertaining friends in our snooker/games/bar/movies/party room (converted barn). Our home is busy most weekends when local friends visit to play a range of musical instruments and sing. We don’t claim to be very good but we enjoy singing and playing the guitar and welcome others to join us. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world and there can be a real international flavour in our home with friends met on our own travels often joining us and others on cultural exchanges with friends. We are greatly influenced by Irish culture one of us being originally Irish and the other having lived there.

    As an architect Richard is keen on all aspects of art and design and usually has a number of projects on the go and a well equipped general workshop. He has a good knowledge of construction and design and is always happy to share it with anyone interested. We also have a wide range of interests including classic cars, cooking, music, photography, art, snooker/games, movies and looking after our dogs.

    Corona Virus Footnote:
    We would normally welcome visitors with open arms but under the current circumstances we aim to stick within reason to the government guidelines. This may mean some initial social distancing - depending on your recent activities. We have been exercising minimal contact and suitable precautions with our own local community and would ask that you are similarly vigilant during your stay with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are mainly seeking help with gardening, landscaping, maintenance, decorating and a few building repairs together with occasional domestic chores. If you are good with vehicles we also have a number of classic car projects and a half converted camper van in our workshop and a number of old pinball machines etc. for anyone who has a flare for electronics. There are always lots of projects on the go from building things to fixing things and occasionally just doing things for the fun of it. We are not a business enterprise.

    We are flexible with hours and on average will expect a few hours a day help per person. We will clearly set out and agree tasks with you and provide any necessary instruction, equipment and materials.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation will be in a private, comfortable self-contained large static mobile home in our garden. It has a double bedroom with an en-suite, a twin bedroom, a shower room & toilet, a fully fitted kitchen and a large living dining area with an outdoor patio, garden and car parking. It is suitable for couples, small groups or families. Laundry can be done in our laundry room. We also have a large spare bedroom in our own house with more direct contact with us and thus possibly more suited to an individual guest. Our rural location means that our broadband connection is not fast and the WIFI is therefore a bit slow. Mobile phones and phone data work fine and we do have a landline and internet access in the house for essential use.

    We will provide bedding, towels etc. and general basic food stuffs. You will be responsible for preparing your own breakfasts but lunches and evening meals will usually be more of a joint venture and shared experience. We are not very regimented and are thus flexible with eating arrangements and will accommodate you as necessary. We are not vegetarians but we are used to catering for vegans and are happy to facilitate most dietary needs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You must love dogs as they are a big part of our lives. Our home is an old partly refurbished farm house and group of outbuildings dating back to the 1850’s. It is set in two acres of land located approximately 3 miles or 5 Km from the nearest town of Boston. We are located 2 miles or 3 Km from our nearest convenience store or local shop. We are also within walking distance of the river Haven and the bird sanctuary nature reserve and salt marshes at Frampton.

    The nearest public transport links are in Boston where there is a train and bus station. This area of Lincolnshire is good for cycling and a small range of bicycles are available for you to use. We are also usually out and about and can maybe give you an occasional lift into town or elsewhere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 289937887759