Abgelegener Bauernhof in einer wunderschönen Naturumgebung in Partschins, Norditalien

Country

Italien

Bisher 217 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    51

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Secluded unic old farm in a beautiful natural spot in the mountains of the German speaking part of North Italy.
    -----------------------------------------------

    I LOOK FOR REALIABALE GROWN-UP/MATURE HELPERS TO JOIN IN A WILD PURE LIFE - hay-harvesting, gardening; handywork (e.g. traditional construktion of stable); householding


    -> I look for someone wo is a real help and who is respectful. Please read all information:
    --------------------------------------------


    GENERAL DESCRIPTION:
    The essential fact of this place is the seclusion. There is no road-access to the house You have to walk the last 20 minutes from the car-parking-place by foot. If you do not come by car: Normally I can not pick you up in the valley - so you have to walk from the village about 1,5 hours up to us. A backpack with light luggage is helpful! At the parking-place (the last 20-30 minutes before you arrive at our place) there is a cable-car for loads, as e.g. your luggage.(Info: The taxis from the village take quite a lot of money to drive up to our mountain. But a former helper was lucky to take a taxi right from the little city nearby and paid just 27 Euro.) The natural spot is settled at the sunside at 1160 meters in the German speaking part of Northern Italy. The spoken languages here are German (mother language) and English (fundamental).
    The house is old, the conditions are basic and the daily life as well does not spoil you everywhere like the „modern“ life suggests you often. But that is exactly what finally can gives a lot of personal benefit.


    The idea for this place was to live that much self-catering as possible – a former established way of life. The content is not to live a dogmatic ideology and to resist money at all – but that much to be as little as possible dependent on money and state-constrains or paternalism.
    There are to learn a lot of little but essential things. It needs time to arrive really, to get involved in community and to act responsible on his/her own. The understanding that most things are not self-evident and the importance of being self-responsible is connected to the benefit of an arising community feeling. That are two sides of a medal.
    Furthermore you mostly just start after three weeks to perceive the different speed of life here. Speaking from personal experience: after some time you arrive fully and suddenly you see which rubbish had inundated you in the life of modern society.

    YOU MUST HAVE:
    - Good hiking shoes/boots!
    - your own personal stuff (in winter warm clothes)

    YOU SHOULD HAVE:
    - health insurance
    - flashlight


    !!!Underlined addition because of plenty experience/ to prevend wrong expactations!!!

    You have to be able and you must like to live in the mountains, without much comfort. It is a very old house. Cooking and heating we do with wood. Properly work is necessary here - sometimes even more than it is fixed because living here demands more daily work from all of us in comparison to a life in a city-flat or in modernized farms. I can not provide a scedule as "monday-friday/ 9- 12 and 15 -17 o' clock" since a selfsuffiecient life as a farmer is depend on weather and the rhythm of repetitive and spontanouse tasks. I look for s.o. who likes to work/live with those conditions. You must like movement and being able to do it. Mountainlife is tough. There is also a lot of handicraft.
    Please no people without any sense for reality - e.g. hardcore esoterics. ONLY by dreaming we can not advance. We also can not handle people who want or have to drink DAILY more than one beer or more than a normal small amount of alcohol...! (nothing to say against a CASUAL glas of beer or wine, etc.!)
    You also should be social and open-minded the same as easygoing. Furthermore we ask for trustworthy, reliable and respectful people who respect the already exciting order and system here. I would be happy to have long-term helpers as we like the atmosphere of a real community.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience nature. You can see and experience some historic rural life in the alps. You can get an imagination how self-catring farmers lived 70 years ago. There are some trails/hiking-trips nearby through the wild nature. You can discover from here some very lovely mountains. Tranquility, very clean water, forest ....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1. I require help with wood, stones, earth and water – simply with the elements.

    From spring to early winter there is a lot to do in the GARDEN. Furthermore there is for example to reinforce dry stonewalls, to tann sheep‘ fur or to make hay in summer. At the moment I am rebuilding the stable - with excavator, cement, wood/saw and our hands. Sometimes you support us there by e.g. collecting stones.
    A lot of help is also needed with bringing and FIREWOOD down to the street by using the cable winch. It demands sure-footed people (solid alpine boots are important!), mindfulness, endurance and temporary power. Often you must wait some time till there is help needed again. Besides there is always firewood to be prepared for the house.
    If you know how to repair and fix things you will be welcome for this too.

    2. Some help is also needed in the HOUSE. As it was build in 19th century there is a lot to do, in particular CLEANING and COOKING and REPAIRING. Thus you must be aware that daily life with its normal actions - as e.g. cooking or heating a room - takes more time (oven, wood).

    The daily life demands more from everyone here than in a modern farm or cityflat. Just examples from some more: !. cooking means that wood must be collected, stored, chopped, dryed. Please consider this! Besides this the "actual" work is in some days more and at other days there is less to do - what allows the weather and what the life here demands from us. You are included in everything.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, a little English and Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a simple room with covered bed - sometimes together with other helpers but that's rather seldom!; food that you prepare on your own or meals that we have together (vegetarian possible but we are not); music; great nature

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Good hiking shoes/boots!!!
    - flashlight
    - we recommend normal cheap health insurance (we are on a mountain :) )

    I like to welcome friendly, open-minded people that are also able to work independent and that like to get to work! Some experience or a good comprehension for a very simple mountainlife is defenitivly an advantage.

    There are some trails/hiking-trips nearby through the wild nature. You can discover from here very good the mountains.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

sunside from the alps




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 287478349337