1 / 5

Help me with the garden and home, I can teach you Greek dishes in Alexandroupoli, Greece

  • Griechenland
  • Bisher 84 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Martha. I am in my 70s and a teacher of English. I live in a two-storey house in the outskirts of Alexandroupolis in North Greece. It is located in a very quiet place, on top of a hill overlooking the beach and the city center, both of which are only a few minutes away. The property is a 7.5 acre piece of land with various fruit trees, olive trees, pine trees etc. There is a vineyard with about a hundred plants and a vegetable garden with all the seasonals, tomatoes, cucumbers, zucchinis, various chillies,etc. After my husband's passing, 4 years ago, I've been taking care of it all by myself but now I lack the stamina to do all the housework or take care of the garden. I can offer accommodation to a couple or female, as well as meals, in exchange for help with the property and household chores.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can offer cooking lessons for traditional Greek dishes, as well as a well lit studio for painting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have already described what I need, in my personal information above. I can only add that I would also appreciate having company!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Türkisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English and Greek Teacher and student of all languages. Interested in teaching English or Greek to any interested parties

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a bedroom on the second floor with its own bathroom, and guests can have breakfast with me and at least one main meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helpers here could explore nearby picturesque villages along the seaside or mountains around. There are two or three museums in the city and a nice walk or bicycle lane along the port. As for transport I don't know much-as I drive -but we can learn. As for myself I spend the day mostly at home reading, watching films on YouTube or playing games and of course cooking my favorite meals and desserts.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi available throughout the house. Not very high bandwidth but enough for not high size content related work (~10Mbps)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space in the property for a motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 286816428555

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Volunteer to help a family with their donkey excursions in the beautiful island Rhodes, Greece
Olive picking on the island of Kefalonia, Greece