Looking for a native English speaker who can help our 6-year-old son to improve his English in Inazawa City , Japan

Country

Japan

aktualisiert  

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATED INFORMATION
    Feb 2020 : available

    Hello, I'm Kyoko. We are looking for a female native English speaker who can help us with child care in exchange for accomodation.
    No meals are provided, but you'll have your private kitchen in your room.

    We are in Inazawa City within 10-min train ride from Nagoya located in the center of Japan.
    (Inazawa is 45-min express train ride from CHUBU Centrair International Airport, Nagoya)
    We are a family of three --- my husband, my 6-year-old son, and me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can practice speaking Japanese with us adults if you like.
    Let's go on a sight-seeing trip together in our car on weekend.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like for you to talk with our 6-year-old son in English for a few hours a day and help him to improve his English.
    Sometimes we'll ask you to accompany him going to soccer practice and to help us with community activities.
    Our son attended an international pre-schcool in Japan for 4 years, so he speaks English. But now he goes to Japanese elementary school and has few chances to speak English, so he needs your help.
    We'd like you to talk and play with him in English doing something fun: playing games, reading books, doing workbooks, playing sports, etc.
    He is a funny, lively boy but I think he is easy to calm down.
    He likes Pokémon, LEGO, Nintendo DS, board & card games, science, soccer and learning something new.

    Please note that we don't serve meals. You'll need to buy or prepare your own meals in your own kitchen.
    When we eat out, join us if you like.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Japanese, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have a furnished room with its own private entrance. It's like a small studio apartment including your own kitchen and wash room (shower, sink, toilet, washing machine).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our son goes to school on weekdays, so you'll have a lot of free time in the day time.
    If you like, try interacting with our parents, who live next to our house, and experience and learn Japanese culture.
    We have a bike you can use to go around the city --- five minutes' bicycle ride to the station, two minutes' to the convenience store, three minutes' to the mall and the supermarket.

    You'll feel secure as we can assist you when you have any trouble.
    Enjoy your stay in Japan !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 284883631393

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr