Help around the house and look after our puppy in charming Nürnberg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 93 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, We're Stephen & Izzy-American's living in Nürnberg!
    Whether you want to study German, explore European travel, improve your English (for EFL), apply for local jobs, or just make new friends, Nürnberg is a great place to live!
    ABOUT US
    We are a mid-40s newly married couple buying a home. My husband works for a German company. I'm a school teacher. My husband and I enjoy weekend traveling, exploring, and hanging out at the park with our French bulldogs.
    The Work: Right now the work would be cooking, cleaning, and puppy/dog care. Later we will be doing renovation work on a different apartment.

    Length of stay is flexible.
    ***You must research covid tourism travel restrictions for your location, coming to ours! We can discuss this more... :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy weekend traveling, exploring, and hanging out at the park with our French bulldog.

    Due to covid, many restrictions might be in place. Currently most things are open, but masks are required indoors. This may change if numbers increase. (curfews reinstated...limited group size for meet-ups, restaurants returning to take-out only etc). And there are high fines for violations!!

    There are many wonderful things in and around Nürnberg for exploration! (WWII sites, castles, markets, hiking, biking, etc.)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ABOUT the work. (flexibility is key!!)
    Right now we need someone to cook Marley Spoon meals (that have the recipes in German and English), cleaning, and help with our puppy.
    Let's chat soon and see if this would be a good fit! :-)
    *Please note that the comments from previous workawayers about a special/complicated dog named Zeke would not be relevant as that dog is no longer here. Our new dogs are VERY VERY well behaved!! :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a luxury apartment near Fredrich Ebert Platz Ubahn station. You would have your own room with a double bed and a bathroom with shower/tub. The bathroom also has the washer and dryer so it's a shared bathroom only for laundry. We have our own bathroom next to our bedroom.
    All other space (kitchen, loft, tv, living room, loggia) is shared space!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Once we start renovations on the new-to-us apartment the work will be this: We need help with DIY renovation. (carpet removal, adhesive removal, sanding, painting, replacing hardware and fixtures in bathroom, laying hardwood floors, terrace fix-up, kitchen assembly.) We might also possibly need help moving depending on timing.
    The work would often, but not always, be a team effort-you, along with my husband and I and other workawayers!
    (and an option to stay at the other apartment will also be possible...where you'd have more room, but less furnishings)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great hi-speed wifi available!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We would have to discuss this. There are camping lots nearby.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours/week. Schedule is flexible.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 284641271976