Help at our minicamping and traditional winery and vineyard in Miklósi, Hungary



Bisher 204 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  • Beschreibung


    I am Ilse, I am from The Netherlands. Since 2004 I have a minicamping in the very special wine village Miklósi, Hungary. My kids are adults now and went back to Holland to finish their study. I also have 3 winehouses and a vineyard.

    I have a little winery where we make Italian Rízling (white wine) and the typical Hungarian Othelló wine, a very special red wine. My winery is a NON PROFIT one. I saved it because to me it is a big shame that a cultural part of Miklósi was slowly disapearing. But if I count all the hours I spend in the vineyard and winery not to mention the spraying that I of course pay my wine friend for, it is not a moneymaker te say the least ;) But it is so much fun to see this old winehouses and vineyards rise again in there old shape, even better! I Hope to preserve Miklósi for the future generation with this authentical part of the old village life!

    When I bought this vineyard the grapes were in very bad shape. I worked hard to make it healthy again and this year we have 3 times more wine then last year. Still made in the traditional Hungarian way. Though it is all in all a lot of work for me alone, I get a lot of help in the high season from my kids, partner and also a lot of Hungarian friends. They also help with all the special things, typical for the Hungarian countrylife, we offer our guests.

    In highseason we offer our guests all kinds of turist arrangements and workshops. In february 2020 I would like to take care of our little forest to protect the trees by trimming them and (re)build the old tree house.
    Also people have helped me to save some beautifull authentic and old (build in 1861) winehouses and helped me save vineyards that were in very bad shape. In february 2020 we also want to finish the last winehouse and plant new grapes at the vineyard there.
    So from february 2020 we can use your helpvery well!!
    You are welcome to participate and also try and develop new projects on ecological or turist projects.

    I can offer to you a nice place to stay and discover Miklósi and it's beautifull surroundings as well, if you want to help me at my campingsite and with the accomodations our guests can rent. Also I can show you how you run a vineyard and make wine (that will be september/october)

    You are welcome to stay with us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For people who really like to know how the Hungarian village life is and join in with all kind of village activities, meet young Hungarian people, families and also a lot of Dutch, Belgian, German and a lot mote nationalities: we are the place to be! We speak Dutch, English, French and Hungarian, a bit of Italian as well so you can communicate with us and we are happy to teach you these languages as well. You can discover the region on your own, by bus, or come with us when we go out.

    I can take you to Siófok where you can take the train tt all kind of beautifull cities and you are free to devide your hours: when you want an extra day off you work another day more hours for example and if you help me during a few hours a day you have enough time by yourself to relax and enjoy Miklósi and it's people. My Hungarian friends love to talk and meet with other nationalities. They are very happy with the camping in the hart of the village.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    -Support in the vineyard and all the projects and assist me with everything.
    -Build a new treehouse in our woods
    -Build a pizza oven (and traditional building that is haha)
    -Create new ideas and carry them out :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We have a caravan for rent but if we know when you arrive and it's free you can stay here. Of course you can eat with us. We have a European kitchen but also Chinese/Indonesian recepies ar on our menu.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lake Balaton is at 20 min. by car and also 2 thermalbaths. Kaposvár and Siófok are nice places to visit and for shopping and Siófok also has big clubs to go out at night (busses come and go so no problem) Budapest can be easily reached by train and Pécs in the south is also worth while a daytour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283993778428