Enjoy a vegan experience and help us on our mission to create a better world in the Sierra de Grazalema, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 365 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Me and my partner Nina live on a 3 hectare property where we run the Finca. We have four guest houses, a pool and a river and our goal is to be as eco-friendly and sustainable as possible. Our dreams are many and grand, but we believe that we all have our part to play in taking care of nature, animals and one another to create a better world for generations to come. We offer vegan accommodation, events and experiences, down to earth and honest exchanges and the opportunity to go back to a simpler way of living.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Sierra de Grazalema is a beautiful, peaceful and, if you will allow me, magical area full of tradition and history. The locals love to celebrate and you will often find some sort of Fiesta going on (that was, of course, before Corona! But surely, the fiestas will return). As for us, we are travellers at heart and have many stories to tell and experiences to share as well as being very open people who enjoy real exchanges with real people.

    If you are new to the concept of veganism, we can help you reduce or remove animal products from your plate or wardrobe. We can show you ways to help create a more sustainable world, ways to reuse and recycle materials or generally use less, how to grow your own food, how to repair things around the house (I'm always fixing a toilet somewhere!), how to build furniture from wood, how to run a (vegan) business, how to overcome challenges, how to be self-employed parents, how to manage stress, how to open up about your feelings and emotions and much more. We are open-minded and always keen to learn from YOU as well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I check for messages here every Monday so you can expect to hear from me then.

    **Currently we are seeking house sitters from the middle of December until the middle of February. Tasks include taking care of our two dogs and four cats, airing out the houses, light garden maintenance etc. A commitment to the full two months would be necessary. **

    You will work 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but we encourage you to enjoy the Finca and your free time.

    The to-do list here on the Finca is long and diverse! Mostly I need help with maintenance and repairs. I'm not looking for a qualified tradie, but you should be hands-on, fit and keen to learn. As well as that there are many daily tasks where we would appreciate a helping hand like in the veggie garden, keeping the pool clean, mowing the lawn, taking care of plants and trees and anything else that might come up! Every job that you can take off our shoulders gives us more time to spend with our family and running our business. Ideally you can work well in a team environment or also autonomously, have an eye for detail and show initiative.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I come from Australia and am happy to help you improve your English. I also speak fluent German and intermediate Spanish. Nina is from Germany and can help you to learn German. She speaks English and Spanish fluently.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a few different types of accommodation. You will get a room, but you may need to share it with one other person. The bathroom may also be shared. Currently we are restoring a caravan and looking for a yurt to accommodate a couple.

    We will provide you with everything you need for muesli breakfast with fresh fruit, a cooked lunch which we will usually eat together and pocket money to purchase food for your evening meal and snacks.

    We have unlimited wifi here but the reception is not very strong and it can struggle if too many people are using it. For this reason you shouldn't stream video (Netflix etc.) Around the Finca there is decent enough 4G coverage for phone/video calls.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The mountains offer lots of activities like hiking, biking, paragliding, climbing, watersports, yoga and running. You can meditate in idyllic nature. You can visit the beautiful white villages like Zahara de la Sierra, Olvera, Ronda, Algodonales, Grazalema and Ubrique. Make a trip to Jerez de la Frontera, Seville, Cadiz, Tarifa, Malaga or visit the pristine beaches of Costa de la Luz. From Algodonales you can travel by bus to Ronda, Malaga, Cadiz or Seville, and from there pretty well anywhere. We also have a car which you can use every now and then for trips to towns close by, just arrange it with us in advance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Must have own internet connection as ours is not always reliable.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate one campervan.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets must be socialised with people and other animals and trained.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283663289297