Help at our eco-friendly tourism farm near Windhoek, Namibia

Country

Namibia

Bisher 449 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    833

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello dear future traveler,
    we are a game lodge and farm situated 45 minutes from Windhoek, the capital of Namibia. You could best describe us as a very versatile eco-friendly tourism farm. We try not to focus on mass tourism but rather on people that want to experience Namibia on their own and bring enough time to get to know us and our lifestyle.
    Our farm features a great number of Wildlife and many different species, including a vast variety of antelopes, Zebras, Gnus, Warthogs, Ostriches, Leopards, Cheetahs and many more, plus about 12 beautiful horses, some cattle and about 100 goats.
    We just started an eco garden project a year ago, where we grow a large variety of plants including wine, olives, mangos, guavas, avocados, oranges and many more. The garden is still in its baby shoes though.
    Daily activities include horse riding, game drives, hikes, walks through our beautiful mountain savannah, stargazing, calm hours at the pool getting a tan and whatever your creative mind can come up with.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can promise you that the amazing experiences gained here will be with you for the rest of your life. We are a Namibian family descendants from germans that came to Namibia about 120 years ago and we have a story or two to tell, furthermore our staff is a mix of Damara, Herero, Ovambo and Kavango people from all corners of this beautiful country who are always happy to see people interested in their culture and our way of life. Everyday is different and everytime you go out into the bush you will have a different encounter with nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require all sorts of help. Help with tourists and horses is always required some of our horses are still wild and need to be broken in. They are free roaming horses and mostly take care of them self...but they love attention. If you have some skills in building, wood-working, welding or plumbing work, perfect...as we just started two new building projects one being an eco village close to our garden in the mountains. Whatever you can do I am sure we will find a place for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, Afrikaans,

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in one of our comfortable, spacious guest rooms as we are rarely fully booked in the event that this happens we still have a lot of staff rooms available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    All our activities are free for volunteers and they will be included in our everyday life. Sometimes there are no tourists, in which case the kitchen and fridge are yours to cook for yourself as the cooks have off-time. Bring a good book or two, an open mind and you will fit right in. You should be able to entertain yourself as it can get very quiet here at times. This is a perfect place to get away from the hectic buzz of city life. We will drive to Windhoek about two times a week, so incase you want to experience our capital for a day or a weekend there will be plenty of possibilities to do so.
    Hope to see you soon!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 282638536343