Come and join us in the small, beautiful and famous Bronkhorst, The Netherlands



Bisher 110 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello everyone!

    My name is Patty and I am 53 years old. I decided to join the workaway community because I love to meet young foreign people who are passionate about exploring the world and interested to experience other cultures. Besides that I am looking for help in and around the house.

    I live in Bronkhorst together with my husband Rien, our two dogs, cat Sand two chicken. Bronkhorst, is the smallest and possibly most beautiful city of the Netherlands. It is a very touristic town that has only about 160 inhabitants. In June 2018 I opened my very first bed & breakfast (a tiny house for 2 people). I have always had a dream to open up my own B&B. When my partner and I found this beautiful spot in Bronkhorst, we knew it would be the perfect place to make this dream come true.

    I used to work for a long period of time as a quality coördinator in a health care institution. This was beautiful work, however, I always had the idea that I was not really following my dreams and that I was not really doing what I love. Since a couple of years I have been really interested in biological and ecological products and this is how I came upon making biological soaps. I make them myself now.

    I really love vegetarian cooking (sorry we don't eat meat!). I love my two dogs, I take them for a long walk every morning, I just love it to spend my time in nature. I have two beautiful daughters from 20 and 23 years old. They moved out already but visit us every couple of weeks.

    Where we live is in the farmerarea of the Netherlands. It is honestly gorgeous here. We live next to the river (5 minutes walk) and close to Zutphen, Deventer and Doesburg. Those are all pitoresque little towns which are great to visit for a day.

    I really love music and I would love it if you would like to play music when you are in our house. There is a piano here and sometimes my daughter brings her guitar! I am always in for a good laugh so it would be great if you like laughing too ;)!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living in a super beautiful place in the middle of the Dutch countryside. Here you will have a truly Dutch experience because you will be surrounded with only locals. I can teach you about the natural soapmaking process.

  • Arbeit


    Being the owner of a lovely old house with a garden, 2 dogs, chicken, running a B&B and having a soapatelier is a great combination but it is a challenge to combine and make it work all by myself. So that is why I need help for all different kinds of activities in and around the house so I can spend all time needed at the bed & breakfast and in my soapatelier.

    There are many things in and around the house to be done: I want to create a vegetable garden, my garden in general needs a lot of attention, the doggies needs a nice long walk 3 times a day, the chicken needs to be fed, groceries needs to be done, there is some washing & ironing to do and I would love to paint more walls in my house. In other words there is enough to do and I would like to invite people with a 'hands on' mentality to send me message!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room when you stay here. Most of the time my daughters are not at home so you will stay in one of their rooms. It is a specious room with a bed and table. We also have an extra sort of basement my daughters will just sleep there when they come home for the weekend. I always love it when our house is full of people!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of things to do with your time of. First of all: walk in the nature. We are located in a very popular natural area which many people love to visit. You will have your own bike here (the number one way the Dutch transport themselves!). It will take you 40 minutes to cycle to the closest big city Zutphen. From here trains go to Amsterdam, Utrecht, the Hague, Groningen, Maastricht... basically any city in the Netherlands.

    You can take the train to Arnhem, from here on many trains depart to Germany. There is also a bus going to Zutphen, the closest busstop is a 5 minute bikeride or a 10 minute walk. We live a tiny bit isolated here haha. I have a small car at home. So I can give you a ride to the nearest trainstation. It would be nice though if you have your driverslicence.

    Amsterdam is only a 1,5 hour traindrive, Utrecht is about one hour, Maastricht will take 2,5 hours and the beach about 2 hours as well. It is all relatively close as the Netherlands is such a small country. My daughters live in Amsterdam, so when you go to Amsterdam I can give you their contacts.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 282584225292