Come and help us around the house and garden in Mascalucia, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Simone and my family and I live on the slopes of Etna, we love nature and take care of our animals: two dogs (Specter and Belle), and our chickens.
    We would like to expand and make our garden more beautiful and take care of the countryside that we already have, but which we can hardly care for my father Gaetano and my sister Gaia.
    If you like being in the middle of nature but with an eye to comfort and the possibility of having a lot of free time to go around and have a nice holiday I think you will find yourself very comfortable with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live immersed in Sicilian and Italian culture, and you can visit beautiful places around Sicily and having two consecutive free days you can move wherever you want.
    Besides, my family and I will be happy to share knowledge with you, and especially Italian.
    You will meet many people who probably have different points of view from yours or do things that no one in your country does, including cooking.
    I also love my land and when I am free I will take you with me to places that are usually a little more difficult to reach in order to return home with a complete view of Sicily.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main help required are;

    -chicken care
    -teach something you are competent in.
    -Help around the house like (cleaning, fixing small things)
    -Help in the countryside
    -Garden-related tasks

    I just ask for a little flexibility as the tasks are not so much but varied, the help hours change by the day but you will always have Sunday free.
    During the week you will not do tasks more than 15 hours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -You will have an apartment consisting of a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and living room.
    -Meals are not included except on Saturday when we will have lunch together.
    -You will have a bike available for your trips, and a ride by car to reach the supermarket and buy what you need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    -We are located only 14 kilometers from Catania, 20 km from the highest volcano in Europe Etna, 80km from Syracuse and its beautiful beaches, and 45 km from the Alcantara and Taormina Gorges.
    These are the most famous places but there are many others nearby that you can go and visit over the large free time.
    -I'll pick you up at Catania Airport
    -Minimum stay is 2 week

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, maximum 15 hours/week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 281839146517