Help put the finishing touches to a rural village home near beautiful beaches, Caldas da Rainha, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are married couple Paul and Jess, with our 9 year old son. When we moved to portugal from the UK in 2016 we bought a large old house in Portugal we have been renovating the house and outbuildings, slowly! The house is located in a traditional Portuguese village on the Silver Coast of Portugal, just 10 mins drive to beautiful beaches and towns, 1hr to Lisbon. Nearby beaches include Sao Martinho do Porto, Nazare, Peniche, Fox do Arelho. Nearby towns include Caldas da Rainha, Alcobaca, Obidos.

    We are seeking help with the final stages of renovating our house. Help required includes painting, gardening, just general help! If people have skills in building etc, that’s a bonus but not essential, it’s just basic tasks and DIY really.
    We are friendly, easy going people, who are loving living in sunny Portugal! We are hoping to find hardworking people with a happy, positive attitude who would like to come and help out and enjoy life in the sun and experience authentic Portuguese village life!
    We can provide comfortable accommodation, use of garden with swimming pool and cooked meals in exchange for some help with work on the house and garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience life living in an authentic Portuguese village, we have friendly neighbours who bring us fresh fruit and vegetables that they have grown on their land. Workawayers can benefit from experiencing what life is like living in an authentic Portuguese rural village, be exposed to the Portuguese language and relaxed way of life!
    The house is situated in easy access of many different beaches and towns so plenty to do and experience in their spare time!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Painting, tidying, clearing, gardening work,
    Possible helping with knocking down walls etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Learning Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Main house is 7 bedrooms with separate one bed annex and outbuildings. Good sized garden with swimming pool and outside kitchen with pizza oven.
    Workawayers would have comfortable sleeping accommodation. The main house is close to being fully renovated already so there’s luxurious furnishings etc in house/bedroom where workawayers would sleep and private bathroom facilities. A lot of the main work has already been done, it is now mostly painting, tidying and gardening we are needing help with to finish the renovation work.
    The house is situated in a village with local shop and bar 100m walking distance and endless amenities, beaches and tourist attractions in the nearby towns.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Numerous beaches nearby, nearest is 10 min drive from the house at Sao Martinho do porto. Other nearby beaches are Peniche, Nazare, Foz do Arelho. Outdoor activities include canoeing, paddle boarding, surfing, horse riding. Popular tourist destinations nearby include Obidos, Alcobaca with many points of cultural interest. Numerous restaurants, bars and shops in nearby local towns and cities.
    Public transport from house.
    Local shop and bar in 100m walking distance from house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Space to park camper van onsite

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 278711695691