1 / 4
aktualisiert  

Disconnect to reconnect in northern Spain

  • Bisher 66 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I (40, female) moved to the Galician countryside five years ago, yearning for a more sustainable life-style. I've found a very calm spot, yet 20 min by car from the city (A Coruña) and the beach. The land has 7000sqm. I've built a tiny house on it and share the space with various animals (sheep, chickens, rabbits, dogs, cat). There is a huge forest just behind the backgate and a lake near by. I speak German, English, Galician and Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you're interested in a calm place to disconnect from city life and reconnect with nature, you've found it. If you feel like discovering Galicia as a tourist, you could do that from here. I can offer you a safe and healthy place to stay. I am happy to share the knowledge I've gained from living in and with nature over the last years (animal handling, edible herbs, mushrooms, survival, permaculture...) and from my life before that (PhD in Linguistics, travelling, scuba diving instructor...), and I am happy to do this in any of the four languages I speak.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Lately the maintenance of the land and animals has become quite time-consuming and, thus, I can barely advance with other projects like finishing my tiny house, building a tree house for guests, starting a veggy garden, etc. I could need a hand in various areas such as preparing food, putting up a fence, gardening, woodwork, construction, cleaning the land of unwanted plants, animal care, or even building a website. Less for the last, no previous experience is needed, just the desire to lend a hand.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Galician: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Until the treehouse is built, I have a huge and comfi tent (tipi style) for guests with a real bed inside, table and chair. The tent is set up in a quiet corner of the land where you have your privacy. You'd have your own camping toilet. Energy comes from solar. There is a washing machine, fridge and freezer. You are welcome to use the kitchen and commodities of the house. The shower in summer is basically a garden hose, or the mini-pool. But for colder days I have a bathtub heated by firewood.
    Apart from housing, I am happy to put food on the table if you give me a hand with the work that has to be done on the land.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a train station a 20min walk away. You can catch a train to Coruña or Santiago there. I am not a tourist guide and don't like to go to the city, so I won't show you around. But I am happy to share Galician culture around the bonfire. Or, if you don't bring your own car, I could drop you at a beach or in the city and pick you up later, for example. The next town with supermarkets, farmacy, hardware store, etc. is 10min by car; I go there at least once a week. There is a corner shop/bar/tabaco in the next village (20min walking distance).
    Please, be prepared for any kind of weather. In Galicia we can have a rainy cold day and a hot sunny one in the same week. Also bring boots and clothes accordingly, please.
    If you contact me and wait for an answer, please also check your spam folder. Some people seem to not have received notifications of my reply.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I don't have WiFi but I am happy to share my mobile data (max 30GB a month) via a hotspot with you. But take into account that this can't be done 24/7 since I'd take my phone with me if I leave the land, or I switch it off when I go to bed. Basically, our phones would have to be near to each other. So, you can't rely only on my connection. The signal is good here (4G).

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cats are difficult because two of my dogs are ok with my cat but love to chase others. Dogs are fine if they don't want to eat my cat ;-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 278689667853

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help us in our farm living in a beautiful yurt in the countryside of Cáceres, Spain
Join a fun family and explore Spanish culture - Ciudad Real, Spain