Enjoy Spanish family life, entertaining our 10 year-old son near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our late forty with a ten-year-old son.
    We live in Sant Feliu de Llobregat, ten kilometres from Barcelona. It’s very well connected to Barcelona by train (30 minutes to Plaça Catalunya), bus (25 minutes to Plaça Francesc Macià or PLaça Espanya) and tram (35 minutes to Plaça Francesc Macià).

    Our home is a really comfortable house with two floors and a garden. We work at home, so in the ground floor we have our office, the sitting room, the kitchen and the room and a bathroom you will use on your own. In the first floor there are the others bedrooms and another bathroom.
    The garden is a bit little one but enough to have lunch and dinner during the spring and summer (we enjoy a lot to be outside). And we have a kitchen garden with tomatoes, lettuces, pumpkins and peppers. My mother-in-law lives in front of us and we share the garden.

    All the meals are with the family, if it runs with your schedule.

    We have a little poodle 11 years-old and two wonderful fishes.

    I take care of my house and I want that the workawayer keep his room and bathroom clean and tidy. And she/he has to be respectful with the rules.

    I did a workaway exchange in a horse-farm in Ireland for 1 month and it was a great experience and I want to offer this possibility to other people around the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Stay with a family in a different country will you open your mind to know other culture and people

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’m looking for an easy-going person, with abilities to manage with kids. In July, my son is going to a summer camp from 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.
    The help required is going to pick up the boy at the summer camp (all the month of July) and expend the rest of the afternoon - until 8pm- with him speaking in English. You can go to play into a playground, cycle, play tennis or whatever you want. For me the most important is that my son have fun with you.
    The workaway must have English as a mother tongue, my son is scholared into an English school, so he has a good level of English. Better than mine!!

    And whatever you want to help in the house or garden, it will be wellcome!!!

    If you are a boy don’t hesitate to value my offer, I think that it will be a good thing for my son…actually a lot of women around him!!!

    I also want to improve my English…..so I will speak in that language while my husband will speak in Spanish if you want to practice.
    So, I think it’s a perfect exchange for someone who wants to study or work in the mornings and feel a really Spanish life during the stay.

    You have to be really interested in our culture, including meals and habits.

    It is not allowed:
    - Smoking in the house
    - Drug use
    - Invite friends to sleep at home

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room and share bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Barcelona is a very interesting city, but there are a lot of places on 1 day trip to visit as Girona, Tarragona, Sitges...
    We will be pleased to help you and recommend where to go or what to do....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We work at home and we have a room used as an office with computers, printers and all you can need for work. Our wi-fi is 4G (the best in the Spanish market)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 148261259447